• Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (6)

ID verified
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    I often volunteer in farms and classrooms around Asia. I have a rich life in which I love to explore our shared humanity among vastly different people and places.

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    India - von Okt 2023 bis Okt 2024
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi there, my name is Dino and I come from the Netherlands. I love volunteering and I have volunteered at about 30 farms and schools in Southeast Asia and Australia through Workaway and WWOOF. During my travels, my priorities are:
    1) becoming a better teacher/farmer
    2) making a significant contribution to a project
    3) learn from different cultures and walks of life
    I am healthy, fit and don't mind dirty jobs or longer hours. I love to work together on new ideas and I happily use my creativity to take initiative for new projects.

    A little bit about my credentials. I passed the Cambridge C2 exam with an A grade. I also obtained the Cambridge CELTA teaching certificate which I used to teach refugees in the Netherlands. I also have experience in several Workaway projects in teaching English, from kindergarten children up to adults. I also have basic Indonesian language skills. Considering farm work, I have work experience in the Netherlands, Australia and Asia. I am most passionate about orchard farms and fruit farms. Several years ago I passed a Permaculture Design Course and a course on food forests. I am fascinated by agriculture's potential to heal the earth and people.

    My hobbies include photography, movies, working out, yoga, poetry and honest conversations. I don't need any luxuries but you can make me very happy with a good coffee and fresh fruits.

    There are so many amazing projects on WorkAway, I hope I can make a contribution to some of them. I can't wait to meet you!

  • Interessengebiete

    Yoga / Wellness
    Kochen & Backen
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Indonesian: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I would love to learn more Indonesian. I have already finished two Indonesian courses (A1/A2) and want to become fully proficient eventually. And I want to teach English. I am a certified English teacher (Cambridge CELTA). I also completed several online courses on grammar, teaching speaking, teaching pronunciation and remote teaching. I have also obtained the Cambridge Proficiency C2 certificate (grade A) so I have some experience with preparing for Cambridge exams and the use of the CEFR (Common European Framework).

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My main skills are in gardening and farming and I also like to write articles about farming. I also have basic skills in graphic software (Autocad, Illustrator, Indesign, Photoshop, Skethup) . My English speaking and writing skills are good. I am fit and able to work hard. I don't mind to work longer hours if it is needed.

  • Alter


  • Was noch ...

    I ask a lot of questions where there is something I want to learn.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      If possible, I like to eat vegetarian. I love vegetables and fresh fruits.