Bianca

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Indonesien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    25.01.2020 - 20.07.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello!

    My name is Bianca, I'm a 24-year-old Classicist from Oxford, UK. Here is a brief summary of myself:
    I grew up in the Netherlands and moved to the UK when I was 18. I recently graduated from my Masters in Classics at Oxford University. Apart from my research I also love nature, animals (mainly my dog Milo), sports, writing, dancing, and finding new things to add to this list of interests!

    ~Workaway goals~
    I would like to try different kinds of volunteering, but am mainly interested in somewhat environmental projects such as ocean preservation, permaculture, beach clean-ups, sustainable tourism, or working with animals. I also love writing, so am happy to help with blogs, grant applications, articles et cetera. I'm a very social person but also appreciate having moments for myself sometimes- to go on walks, drives, swimming and snorkeling.
    I'm very disciplined, perfectionist, and hard-working, but also creative and good at dealing with unexpected situations. I would love to share my skills with people and learn new ones. Things I don't like? Avocados.
    Don't hesitate to ask me anything.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Languages:
    English and Dutch: native speaker; I also read German, Italian and French but only speak these on a very basic level. Currently learning some Bahasa Indonesia!

    Teaching:
    I have some experience tutoring, especially teaching languages, and would be confident teaching English (or Dutch if anyone is interested!). As a Classicist I can also teach Ancient Greek and Latin, Greek/Roman History, Ancient Philosophy, and Ancient Religion.

    Sports:
    I'm a dancer (mainly urban/streetdance) and Muay Thai boxer. Would love to teach or practice either!

    Animals:
    I have some experience caring for horses and helped out at a ranch for a brief Workaway trip in the past. I broadly follow the concept of natural horsemanship, though I am not too knowledgeable on individual methods. I can ride but have not done so much recently. Very keen to learn, and also happy to help out with other animals!

    Other:
    I may be small and innocent-looking but I'm actually quite strong! I love woodcarving and have some experience with building from previous workaways. I'm also good at writing: blogposts, poetry, lengthy scholarly articles, you name it. I've worked as a Warden in my college so I'm technically first-aid trained and know how to use different types of fire extinguishers (very useful). Also great at baking pancakes.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    25

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Peanuts

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I'm vegetarian, but happy to just eat whatever is available or cook for myself!

Fotos

Feedback