Looking for help in a big family house in Garrevaques, South West of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 276 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.05.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    432

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    From Now I need a handyman/gardener who can help to take care of the very large park of the Chateau in the south west of France. It is a large property that has been in my family for many generations, The area locally is rural and would ideally suit someone who enjoys peace and quiet. Looking as well for a girl to help in housework.

    You will not be asked to do unreasonable tasks just general housework and playing with my grand children (4 7 10 12 old) Foot bike
    You will also have 2 days off a week to do as you please, these can be saved up if you would like to take a longer trip.

    During your stay with us we hope to get to know you and welcome you into our family lifestyle, for example through meal times together. In your spare time, feel free to browse the internet or make use of the range of facilities we have here (large garden, piano, bikes, swimming pool )

    We have a busy lifestyle, my husband was the mayor of Garrevaques and a member of the Rotary Club of Revel, we are both very involved in the local community - therefore I won’t always be available to show you the region. Unfortunately my husband died last year ...If you wish to explore, bringing a car might be a good idea, but it’s not obligatory. Because I may leave you one! We are situated in a rural area, but live 5 minutes from the small market town of Revel and under an hour away from the larger towns of Toulouse, Albi and Castres.

    Myself and my husband have traveled a lot during our careers in Air France, and so enjoy meeting new people from different places! Also, we both speak English and Spanish, so knowledge of French is Necessary because my grand children speak only French!!’ I offer a very. Ice double room with private bathroom and toilet but I like to welcome couple of friends ( boy and girl )because lawyer ...garden cut wood is better for a boy and cooking helping me in the house is better for a girl I think but I am very open! Both of them are welcome to help with painting, bricklayer, housework and multitasks.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It's a family life, so you will be living and eating with us as part of the family. There is a piano, a large yard, bikes. There is a swimming pool and old tennis court in the castle's park. Also, there will be plenty of spare time for you to doYou will also help me in the garden and kitchen, but will not be asked to do this alone. Don't worry, you will not be asked to do unreasonable tasks!

    We always have many friends around from 10 to 65. !! My daughter Caroline is 38

    We are located in the country, not downtown. In the evenings, you would be free to take your own car into the town center, but if you do not have a car, you should be prepared to stay around the house quite often.

    We are looking for someone to stay for at least a month. During this time, though, you would be able to take days off to visit elsewhere. Two free days a week, but these can be "saved up" if you want to take a longer trip

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, Spanish, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In the Chateau you will have a bedroom with private bathroom and WC. You are free to watch TV and use the WiFi!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    About 4-5 each day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 736797958497