• Australien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)



  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    My name is Victoria Rose, an Australian woman who backpacked solo on an Aged Pension throughout Europe, Turkey and Asia Pacific for 18 months in 2018/2019. I'm now back home in Australia and it looks like my new adventures in 2022 will all be here in Australia. Luckily, it's a big country.

    As a digital nomad specialising as a Conversational Marketer building Chatbots. I work with businesses to create a powerful on-line presence that grows and accelerates their Global footprint, to make the difference they want to make in the world.

    As a best selling author (How to Make The Rest of Your Life The Best of Your Life: Tough Love For Smart Single Women Over 60) I'm travelling throughout Europe, Turkey and beyond as I write my second book.

    I was born a traveller. Half a century ago as an 18 year old, I travelled solo to the UK for a 2-year working holiday.
    Even at that age, living the culture of the country was more important than mixing with overseas Australians.
    And here I am again, wanting to live the culture of the people and not be a tourist.

    PLEASE take the time to read this full profile.
    When you do, you will know whether or not I am a good fit for your situation.

    You will know whether or not we go to the next step of having a video chat to see if we are a match.

    2019/2020 Workaway gigs included teaching conversational English to 64 classes of middle school students in Italy.
    As a trainer (for nearly three decades) people often comment on how clearly I speak.
    Which translates into easy to understand.

    I spent the month of March in France working with a 58 year old French woman to launch her new business on Social Media. And that was fun.

    As a new business, we started from scratch on her branding: creating her logo, name (registered the domain name) built her Facebook business page, created videos, mapped out her marketing strategy, built her channel on YouTube, interviewed her on my weekly TV livestream show, mentored her to Go Live with her very first Livestream on Facebook and created her intro video for use on all the platforms she now owned.

    April 2019 saw me in Spain working with a chef to promote and build her cooking holidays on social media and beyond.

    Building her business included much of the assets already mentioned as well as videoing a 3-part cooking series and uploading to her platforms.

    May in Albania working with a Women's Centre supporting women and girls of domestic violence. This was achieved by growing their presence on social media, helping staff with their English language skills and helping out in their restaurant.

    July and August in York, UK working with a couple to grow their businesses using my specialist social media skills. Then September saw me in Worcestershire UK, looking after a Tibetan Terrier and supporting the owner with building her Facebook business.

    Oct/Nov in Thailand with the most amazing internet speed so I can continue to build my online business to support businesses with building their own ChatBot.

    I'm obsessed with ChatBots and if you're in business, you should be too.
    I'd be more than happy to show you why :)

    IMPORTANT: My first Workaway experience was NOT good.

    The hosts misrepresented what their offer was. Not only was their home filthy, it was NOT an eco farm and the deplorable conditions they expected volunteers to live in (and they lived in) were not acceptable.

    BTW, I'm an ex-soldier with the Australian Army Reserves, so have lived in some bleak and isolated conditions.
    Nothing as bad as this Workaway experience.

    They told me other Workaways had turned up but left on the same day. And I could see exactly why.
    Finally, their listing was taken down by the Workaway Team.

    It is not fair to Workaways to waste their time and other Workaway opportunities by not honestly presenting the situation.

    PLEASE KNOW: I will not accept any Workaway placing if the Host has not agreed to a video chat. Sound fair?

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Leadership Trainer. Help with learning English.
    Social Media: Get your business seen on social media using Live Streaming, building effective Facebook Business Pages and building your own Messenger ChatBot.
    I can show you how to Go Live on Facebook, Youtube, Instagram, Periscope and soon ... LinkedIn ... and have fun.
    How to write a book. Time management Skills. Well experienced in creating promotional videos for businesses - intros and outros my speciality.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Alter


  • Nationalität


  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung