Angus Daniel

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Rumänien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.07.2019 - 31.12.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Brought up on a farm in the Scottish Borders I have done a few things so far in my short time: work in an office, go to university, leave university, 'almost' become an aircraft engineer, plant a lot of trees and save some money... and hold a rave or two in my spare time!

    I am looking to learn and gain skills, to work and to see the world. Especially interested in farm or other hands on places. Solo traveller, reserved most of the time but keenly interested in people and what they can show me.

    I have some couchsurfing reviews from my time hitchhiking to Romania last year:

    Budapest: Jaryn Buda
    'Very nice young man. Happy to have him around, had loads of fun together =) Safe travels for the rest of your trip, lad =)'

    Prague : Vojta -
    'Angus stayed with me on his hitchhiking trip across the Europe and he was a nice guest to host. We have watched a movie, played some video games and he even joined for the Sunday servis at my church which was nice. Traveling people rarely make time for things like that.'

    : Leipzig - 'Farooq Al-jaddadi
    'Angus is a cool young guy who is really interested in seeing the city and getting to know you. He is quiet at times, clean, reliable , I left him alone at home, and always up for good time, following the hours roles, clean, thoughtful, he’s always with a smile. We had very beautiful time together, we went to swim in the lake, we cooked together, enjoyed many topics of conversations and laughed a lot , spent time driving in streets, listening to Music, visit some spot places and took some nice pictures and video as well.'

    Bonn: Achim
    'Angus is a smart and very respectful young man. He was my 1st scottish surfer and I got a really good impression about him.
    He didn't mind sharing the room with a friend of mine. He is easy going and comes intellectual right to the point. Angus got my sympathy from the very beginning. I recommend him to every other host he might meet in the future. Have an exciting further journey Angus. God bless you.'

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Lot's of experience working on a farm, working on everything from straw-bale constructions to plumbing to electrical work. I emphasis that I am a helper and not quite qualified to take charge in any of these areas.

    Lots of knowledge of speakers, relative good knowledge of computers, good knowledge of bicycle maintenance. Very good social skills, can work in a customer-facing environment.

    Very Physically fit, martial arts practitioner (Aikido, Mauy Thai).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Romanian (not started)

  • Alter

    19

  • Was noch ...

    Hard worker - lover of nature - enjoy quiet - enjoy conversation

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Nothing

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback