aus: Schweiz

  • ...

    Konto Typ


  • ...


    Großbritannien, Italien, Russia, Schweden, Spanien, Ungarn

  • ...


    07.04.2018 - 19.11.2117

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Currently looking for a place to stay for the winter, either Mallorca, Italy, Sweden or Spain
    I’m Maurice from Switzerland, 27 years old and with a lot of working experience as well as travel experience. I would like to combine this two things and travel around the world with hitchhiking and working all over the globe for food and accommodation. This is the best way for me to get in touch with lots of different cultures, and learn a lot about them.
    A major point of my around the world tour is learning languages. My plan is it to improve the languages I already speak on a higher level, to become an english and german teacher, and to learn Russian, Chinese, and Arabic on a fluent level.
    But I'm also very open for every other language.
    To live with me shouldn't be a problem for anybody, because I'm very used to adjust to different circumstances.
    I'm not a vegetarian, but I don't have a problem to live without meat. I don't smoke, but don't have a problem with smokers. And I really like beer, but it's no problem to live long time without it.
    I'm also a big fan of parties, but don't need it to survive and don't listen to loud music when I'm alone.
    Due to my internet activity as a travel blogger and journalist, I'm in need of a more or less good internet connection at least twice a week, better every day. But personally I don't spend a lot of time in the internet, do not even have a smartphone...
    More information you will find on my blog
    Or direct contact on
    Ask me every question you want to know :-)
    Viva la vida ;-)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I grew up on a small farm in the mountains of Switzerland. There I learned how to cook, to clean, to work with animals, to preserve food for the winter, to slaughter animals, to milk cows, to grow food, fruits and vegetables in the garden, etc.
    After my school time I started studying architectural draftsman, worked as a welder and driver in a gravel pit where I drove several machines and trucks, and did my service in the Swiss Army, as a Firefighter and Rescue soldier.
    During 8 years, I was also a volunteer firefighter in my small town, and worked in my free time as a ski instructor of young kids.
    After my Army service, I worked in different jobs such as taxi driver, builder, craftsman, and lots more.
    As I grew up in a big family, I know also a lot about childcare of children from 6 months up to 16 years.
    During my holidays, I traveled a lot and learned new languages, so that I speak 6 languages at the moment.
    Swiss-German and German on a native level, English fluent, Spanish quite fluent, French and Italian a little bit (enough for basic conversations). I also learned a lot about different cultures, living in poor environments and improvising in solving problems.
    I have the drivers license for Motorcycles, Cars with trailers, and trucks up to 7,5t also with trailers, taxi license up to 18 people.

  • Alter


  • Nationalität

    Swiss CHE

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung