Help us with some garden projects in our home in Gunnersbury Park, West London, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 49 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.10.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Nadia and Twm, a couple in our mid thirties. Nadia is an NHS pharmacist and Twm works for local authority, now mainly working from home. We like gardening, travelling when we can, spending time in our garden and being outdoors, cycling, we have an allotment and love food and wine. We are looking for someone who would appreciate spending some time in our house which we are gradually renovating and our garden with our two cats.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are both very sociable and enjoy culture, food and wine! Ealing is known as as the ‘Queen of Suburbs’ because of its leafy streets and pretty properties. The arrival of Crossrail has the time it takes to get from Ealing to the city centre, and we are very close to the Piccadilly line so all of the museums of South Kensington are only a 20 minute tube journey away.

    Locally we are on the doorstep of Gunnersbury Park which has over 185 acres of parkland, an interactive museum, an exciting public programme, numerous events such as open air theatre a brand new sports hub accessible to all, and pop-ups serving food and drink. There is also park run at 9am on Saturday mornings an artisan market in the park at weekends with best local artists, crafters, food producers and ethical businesses. There are locally made arts & crafts, gifts, vintage, plants, homewares and clothing. A tempting choice of locally made food both to eat here and take home and sometimes life musical performances.

    We live in a quiet resident road within walking distance of South Ealing underground station and also the amenities of Ealing Broadway. There’s a lot of leafy greenery to be enjoyed in both Gunnersbury Park and Walpole Park, the latter of which is also the home of the Pitzhanger Manor House & Gallery, the historical Ealing studios and numerous All that eating is thirsty work, numerous pubs with good food and nice gardens.

    We also have two cats Saffie and Freddie came to live with us a few months ago, their previous family couldn’t keep them any more as their daughter had a cat allergy. They have grown up together but aren’t related. Freddie is very friendly and active, he likes to spend time in the garden and loves attention. Saffie is quite shy and takes a while to trust new people, also loves the garden and doesn’t venture as far as Freddie and loves food and treats.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We moved into our house in 2019 and you will see from the photos have been gradually refurbishing. The downstairs is mainly complete, bar a few finishing touches and we have a new bathroom installed. The bedrooms and upstairs hallway aren’t yet finished or decorated so are a little dated but are clean and functional. The spare room has a double bed, where you will be sleeping. There is also a double sofa bed downstairs. We have a large garden with a barbecue which we love to use. The spare room you’ll be sleeping in needs some more wall paper stripping a plater repair so would be great to get some help with that l, but we wouldn’t paint it while you’re here!

    We are very busy with work at the moment abs need some help keeping up with the refurbishments and garden, and also our allotment. We would mainly like help with decorating, stripping wallpaper, sanding and painting, as well as some filling of holes and plaster repairing, which we can show you how to do. The garden mainly requires pruning and weeding, and the allotment is more physically demanding, so someone who is happy with digging and lifting would really help!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You’ll be in the spare room as described, we’ll share a bathroom and kitchen. We always have evening meals to guest so you’re welcome to join us for those, and help yourself to anything you want for the rest of the day!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 999317338591