Hilf mit meiner Frühstückspension in einem kleinen Dorf Südfrankreichs

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 202 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Laid back, bohemian lifestyle in the true south of France with a nontraditional family - if you are looking for a change of pace, something slower and more relaxed, this is the place to come and hang out for awhile.

    There is always something to do in a big house: small tasks from cleaning, washing windows to bigger jobs like sanding, varnishing and painting, and during the spring and fall a bit of gardening & outdoor cleaning on our rooftop terrace.

    The food in our kitchen is varied culturally and always different, and you may even get a locally cooked meal from one of our adopted families in the village, with local ingredients in abundance.

    The village is small, but has a great international and local community. The choice is yours, read on your time off, or meet the townspeople and get to know the area - bicycles are available, but if you want to go out to big towns...you may need a vehicle, as there is a limited bus service. You will need a 2-week minimum stay to make the most of it. If wine is your passion, there are several small wineries in the village who are happy to share their trade as well.

    As we are a very special family, only serious volunteers need apply, thank you.

    Welcome to those who want something out of the ordinary...a bientôt!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak both French and English in the household, plus the area has Spanish roots, so there is that exchange on some level. Plus we cook a very broad range of cuisine, and are very close to the locals in the village for that experience as well. We also foster local French children, so humanitarianism is in our blood and we respect everyone's differences. We are open to all walks of life!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Flexible hours, new experiences and the taste of a small village in France sitting in the middle of the rural countryside! I do not micro-manage, so you need to be independent and motivated.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private room with shower.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Transportation in/out of the village is limited, so a vehicle is nice if you like to go out and see the sites. However, we are very close to the canal du midi & a lake - there are bicycles available to go on rides and discover our amazing region. We do have a varied international crowd in our small village, so oddly enough there is quite a bit of socializing available and we have a cafe/bar, restaurant, art gallery and a few shops. It is an old french village house with a rooftop terrace, surrounded by vineyards and an amazing ancient culture mixed with the modern world.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 998989293368