Free and open Retreat center. Learn about natural building and more near Rocha, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey fellow creatures!

    I am Roger and I am in the first steps of creating a weed friendly place where people can come to get away from everything for a while and look inside of themselves while being surrounded by beautiful natur.

    I have been practicing meditation since about 2011 and have been lucky enough to be able to be alone in nature for extended periods of time.

    This experience was so transformative for me that I bought a property in the middle of nowhere to create a place where others can benefit from retreating and looking inside as well.

    Now that my house is almost finished, I'm focusing on creating food gardens and more structures.

    There will be some small houses probably made with lime and straw, and a bigger wooden structure for communal use, as well as some camping spaces.

    It is important to understand that this isn't a place for people who can't live without a certain level of luxury.

    There is no shower here, no running water.
    A rainwater tank is the main water source besides the rivers.

    The only toilet is a big bucket that goes to the compost when full.

    The shed is basically unheatable, so in winter you will have to be prepared for cold nights...

    Internet is not reliable, was just off for days.
    Since it comes from a prepaid mobile card, the use is expensive and therefore restricted.

    To me this place is paradise, but if you are used to the luxuries of city life, it may just be a nightmare.

    Just making sure you don't come with false expectations :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Natural building, gardening.

    I can teach basic meditation techniques, but believe that there is not much to teach... just a lot to do.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The work that I need help with is mainly creating food gardens and building houses.

    Right now there is my almost finished mud house and a tiny shed on the beautiful 7 HA property with a river for bathing and a stream to enjoy fresh clear water.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, German, Spanish, French.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A wooden shed I lived in for quite a while before moving into my new house.

    It's small 3x3m but it's way better than a tent.
    In winter it can be quite cold at night.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The place is about 30 minutes from the next city, Rocha, and about one hour from the coast.

    It's a 45 minute walk to get to the road, where buses pass about 4 times a day.

    I have a truck and go to Rocha about once or twice a week.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    For just staying in the shed I'd expect 2 hours a day. Including food 4.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 998432913275