1 / 3
aktualisiert  

Help with general maintenance and gardening in the Jura, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 31 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 28.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband and I are British residents who bought a beautiful old house in the French Jura a few years ago. It is in a small lovely village nestled at the bottom of the vinyards and forests. Lots of gorgeous lakes close by. We are also 10 m away from a small town called Lons le Saunier which has very good shopping facilities. Skiing (when there is snow) about 1 hour away by car.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My husband and I work from home full time; we also spend lots of time gardening. We are happy to speak English or French with our guests. I also do lots of walking in the mountains (am a member of a couple of clubs) and happy to take the person along. The area is very beautiful. We have a couple of mountain bikes - best cycling it seems around here in France as low hills and no traffic (Jura is not v touristic). Our workawayers are welcome to use them.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The property has a beautiful, big garden which needs lots of upkeep. We need help with weeding and watering mainly (v little rain and v hot in summer). We also would love someone who is a bit of a handyman. Painting, some carpentry.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Would be v happy to speak any of the languages I know with my guests. And would love to practice Italian (v v basic)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A lovely double room with own bathroom and with a wonderful view on the garden - amazing sunsets!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As mentioned above, options for walking, cycling, and swimming close by. Lons le Saunier has also lots of cultural activities, bars, jazz et.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is a desk in the double bedroom they would be using. Excellent wifi.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have lots of parking space

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    As long as well behaved AND TOILET TRAINED, and do not come upstairs, kitchen, dining room or sitting room. They have to stay downstairs, with our dog. And poos in the garden need to be picked up twice a day. Preferably taken out for a walk if dogs so poo outside.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 997551833115

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback



Bauarbeiten zwischen Lyon und den Alpen - Frankreich
Jobben in Frankreich - Restaurationsarbeiten in Calais