DIY, gardening, natural building and wine making in Fejér Megye, Hungary

Country

Ungarn

aktualisiert  

Bisher 98 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi I'm Hugi, nice to e-meet you. 😊
    I am very fortunate to have inherited some lands of crops, vineyard and orchard where I try to keep the family tradition of wine and pálinka making alive. I like to experiment various organic/permaculture/regenerative practices in growing various crops, vegetables, fruits and at the same time, slowly but surely making my eco dream projects into practice by creating a quirky holiday home at the vineyard. 🙂
    If you are interested in permaculture, sustainable living, natural building projects, carpentry, DIY, woodworking, upcycling, art & crafts - your are more than welcome to join our community here in Hungary, your help would be much appreciated. 🙂
    There are several projects to choose from..
    One of the main projects I need help with is clearing out the houses, renovating, decorating, etc.
    My dad built a nice A-frame brick house with a cellar on one of the fields. It has a living room, kitchen and 2 rooms upstairs. It has no bathroom yet (another project) and no running water.
    There is fresh water from a well for consumption and outdoor shower and rain water for other purposes..
    On the next field there is a 1 bed house with a toilet (to be renovated), a separate kitchen, terrace, cellar, storage room..

    There are many other projects if you like DIY. My dad has been collecting leftover building materials that he had planned to reuse, upcycle, create art from.. - sadly he passed away and it would be great if we could accomplish some of his ideas..
    There are plenty of materials to use your creativity and imagination to create something useful or just simply beautiful things with a twist of art.. 🙂

    Previously I have been involved in organising music events, festivals, songwriting camps and planning to create a place/community for the same on the vineyard.
    The ideas are endless as regards to what we could create on the fields, few more to mention: building a book exchange/library in the woods, a playground, a pool, a stopover for cyclists... Mainly using natural building techniques and natural, local materials like bamboo cane, stones, glass bottles, etc..
    I just need partners in crime with a creative mind (and preferably muscles to be able to move things around) who doesn't mind to get their hands dirty.. 😎
    Hoping to connect with easy-going, open-minded, can-do attitude people, who are not afraid of thinking outside the box,
    to share our life experiences, knowledge and skills while we do sg useful & meaningful in a quiet, rural, green & chilled atmosphere. 🙌

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It's a great oppo to experience living a relaxed, quiet life on a countryside away from it all. 🧘‍♀️
    You could learn with me about growing 🍇🍒🍑🍏🍎🍓🥭🍆🥔🥕🥒🌶️🌽🧄making wine and pálinka, gardening in general.
    I would be happy to share some traditional Hungarian cuisines and could teach you in Hungarian if you interested in learning the third most difficult language to learn in the world. 🙂

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Spring is when the gardening jobs starts, preparing the soil, planting, sowing seeds, pruning trees and vine,etc..

    Summer includes lot of grass cutting, weeding, gardening, fruit picking :cherry, rasberry, strawberry, redberry, mulberry, gooseberry, apricot, sour cherry, pear, apples..

    September/October is the grape harvesting time. This is when I need help the most with picking apples, pears, grapes, walnuts and making wine, pálinka.

    After harvest the preparation of the garden starts for next year's fruition.

    There are different DIY projects all year around that would require some experience/interest in creative DIY, construction, gardening, arts&crafts.
    Looking for open minded, creative ppl who are not afraid of thinking outside the box and have an independent mindset.
    I prefer unusual, quirky, unique, natural building style rather than straight lines and even surfaces.. :)
    Some projects to mention:
    -to build an outdoor kitchen, pool, fence, treehouse, storage, playground, music studio, etc. All to create from recycling materials in a natural, unique, creative way
    -keep to maintain the vineyard and the fruit trees as organic as possible
    -renovate the existing buildings, etc

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are parking places available for campervans/caravans/motorhomes, you could stay in a tent or you can stay in the house on the vineyard.
    The houses are basic and needs some TLC.
    Tents and beddings will be provided, if u don't have your own.
    Please be aware that the water is not yet connected to the house, however outdoor shower is available and fresh water from the well.

    You can cook your own food or we can share cooking - as you wish. :)

    If you are a skilled workawayer I'm happy to pay an agreed price for your work during your stay with us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As the location is remote and located on a countryside surrounded by fields of crops, woods & vineyards
    -be aware that there are all kinds of luvly creatures living around us like 🦊🦌🐭🐇🐀🦔🐿️🦇🦨🦎🐜🐛🦋🐌🐝🕷️🕸️🦟🦗🐞 - no wild animals that would do any harm to ppl though 😁
    -the centre of the village is about 30mins walk away, or you could use my bike/car, you can take a train/bus to discover the nearest big cities Siófok or Székesfehérvár or could travel to/around the largest lake in Central Europe also been referred to as the Hungarian sea - Lake Balaton🌊 🏄‍♂️🚣🏊‍♂️🚵‍♂️

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I use my mobile Internet when on the vineyard. There are free WiFi places within few mins drive/ride and we have UPC in a house nearby.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There are plenty of space for motorhomes, campervans, caravans, buses, lorries, etc on the field.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Pets are welcome We have a rescued dog who comes with us everywhere :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 793865982186