Help on an ancient farm in Sobreira, the north of Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 34 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have been since two years the owner of the place (build my grandfather) - but I have neither time nor and muscles to do the general work. I am a Univeristy Professor. My parents are over 90. My children live in Germany, where I have studied and lived for 18 years, and also come to Portugal twice a year. The place is in the middle of the nature, 1 Km away from the two villages in the neighborhood. There are some buildings, such as the main house, a granary and ancient stables. One part has been transformed into an apartment.
    The place has very beautiful corners, full of history and ethnographic value. But they have to be maintained and cleaned.
    There are areas with wood above all of oak and pine trees, areas with small fields, a small river with a waterfall, a centenary mill, a few vineyards.
    An interesting project would be to provide a place for retreat and creative workshops.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Learn about life in the North of Portugal, history, language, beliefs and cultural values. Have some rest in a beautiful place surrounded by woods, vineyards, small fields, a small river with a waterfall, a pool for hot days, and some peace out of town (which is also possible to reach by train or car, 30 Km / 30 minutes away).

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    we need help in an old farm of around 8 acres 30 min distant from Oporto. The place no longer functions as a real farm, but the area is quite large, and there is too much to do for me and a worker with the tractor: There are woods and some fields to clean, buildings to repair, and eventually a new landscape project to develop (later permaculture). We really need some help during four or five weeks. A handyman or handywoman would be great!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Portuguese, French, German, English, Italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A room with private bath in a shared house.

    As I work in Porto and am not always present, food is in principle not included. Although the workawayers will have to supply in the supermarket and cook for themselves. There is a supermarket 600 meters far form the house, with lots of good vegetables and other things. The meals - planed in advance - will be on the account of the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In the village nearby (5km) there is the train to Porto. There are also buses 4 times a day, and lots of people driving to town. The beautiful Douro river is around 20 km /18 min by car, as well as some other interesting places such as Amarante, Vila Real, and Aveiro. In the summer you can rest, read, enjoy the pool, or amuse yourself in Porto.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours per day, 5 days per week (with food)



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 993182861338

TEASER