Learn about sailing and experience Gmunden, Upper Austria

Country

Österreich

Bisher 194 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.12.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    3

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey there!
    My name is Roman and I am a 23 year old student living in Gmunden, Upper Austria. I recently moved into a small flat and am planning to work on some projects. I hosted two guys from workaway before and it was always a great experience. During your stay in Gmunden I will give my best to make your visit worth it, by properly introducing you to the local life and showing you my favourite spots in the area. You will have the possibility to experience sailing, canoeing, skiing, tobogganing, hiking, snorkeling, windsurfing and more. I love spending time with my friends and would invite you to join our free time activities. In terms of mobility there is a tram station close by and you can borrow my puch moped or bikes. The tram leads directly to the train station.
    If you are in my age and experienced with carpeting or sewing work, you are the perfect match. In general, the work really depends on the project, but it will not be too much. If you have any other qualification for helping me feel free make an offer. If you are experienced, I would love to hear something about your previous projects!

    My Projects:
    - Building a sauna on a trailer
    - Renovating a wooden balcony
    - Sewing a new tarp for the boat
    - Boat repairs

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would learn how Austrians live and I will show you our area. We can go skiing on the weekends. Our area is well known for hiking, so if you are into hiking you are most welcome to explore the mountains around the area. Living with us for some days you could experience some of the major tourist attractions like Salzburg, Hallstatt, Bad Ischl, Vienna and more. I want to go freediving to the Grüner Lake in early spring, so if you are up to go swimming or diving you would be welcome to join us.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There will be a few jobs in the house but you will never have to work too hard. You could help us with the dishes or help me do some jobs on my sailing boat. So I would (hopefully) be able to teach you something about sailing or renovating sailing boats.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Small shared flat with a private Room to sleep.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Public transport in our area is really good so you could take trains to cities across Austria and take local busses or the tram to get around. Furthermore, we can give you lifts if we have time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2 hours a day.




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 731262725738