Hilf mit im und ums Haus und geniess die Galtee Mountains in Irland



Bisher 604 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 20 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    I am a teacher of traditional Irish music and dance. I also own and manage a small cultural centre in rural Ireland. I regularly accommodate visiting groups in my cultural centre that is located next door to my home. I am a good cook and regularly teach people how to cook. You are welcome to join me when I go out socialising with my friends and when I go to town/city. I usually visit Dublin, Cork and Limerick and many local small towns. I take very good care of visiting helpers and make sure they enjoy their time here. There is wifi internet and television.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Workaway helpers will benefit from regular English language lessons. I always help Workaway helpers to improve their English language skills. Also, they will have an opportunity to visit many interesting places ( tourist & non tourist alike ) in Ireland. If they have an interest in learning how to cook, well then,they are coming to the right place. I teach cooking and Workaway helpers are welcome to learn or improve their cooking skills.

  • Arbeit


    I am welcoming one or two helpers to help maintain the house and garden along with some other general maintenance, including painting, window cleaning, chopping wood, hedge cutting and weeding, also cooking if possible.
    If the weather is wet you will be asked to help indoors such as house cleaning and helping in the kitchen etc. It is important to know that after one week, if you are not suitable for the type of help here, I will ask you to find an exchange with a different host. Likewise, if you feel the tasks here is not suitable for you, you are free to leave and find another host. Ideally, I am looking for helpers to stay with me for a minimum of one month and possibly longer. I welcome people who are self motivated and enthusiastic, people who 'see' the help that needs to be done here.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Irish: Fließend
    Gaelic (Scottish): Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Russisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You will have a very nice comfortable and warm room of your own in my home.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My home is situated in the beautiful Glen of Aherlow,County Tipperary, at the foot of the highest inland range of mountains in Ireland (the Galtee Mountains) with spectacular scenery. This area has been voted the best inland destination in which to holiday in Ireland. A great area for hillwalking. Limerick city is only a 45 minute drive from my house. Cork city is a 1hr journey, and Dublin is a two and a half hour journey. There are many castles, dolmens/portal tombs, and places of interest to see near my house.

    I am ideally looking for a person who is enthusiastic, motivated and with an outgoing personality.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours. I ask you to volunteer from 9am until 2pm Monday to Friday.(These helping hours and working days are flexible)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 992678983173