new host  

Enjoy countryside life and help to turn my new house into a home near Granada, Spain

  • Bisher 17 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    After five years of backpacking, I’ve decided to set my bags down in a tiny village town just north of Granada.

    I’m excited to embrace the quiet countryside life, and I’m looking for a bit of help to turn my new house into a home.

    My projects range from gardening and painting to moving furniture and general tidying up. The house came with loads of junk. We need to de-junk.

    If you enjoy cooking, go nuts. We can make that part of the work.

    I used to live in London, I work remotely running a healthcare company so don’t have a huge amount of time to do this stuff myself.

    Probably should say I smoke weed all the live-long day so you need to be fine with that.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There's some really beautiful hikes around here. It's quiet, endless rolling hills and olive groves. The local people are very warm and friendly.

    Granada is a half-hour bus ride away. The place has everything. Fascinating cultural history to scenic walks to a mad nightlife. Flamenco on the plazas in the summer nights, delish tapas, great bars.

    I've been a WorkAwayer and all the rest. Really helped me keep on the road for so long. Got far with it. Happy to share experiences round the campfire.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need to clear out a two-bed apartment. It’ll be left to you to empty out all the boxes and bedding and sofas and everything. Most of it isn’t heavy, some you’ll def need my help. And you’ll need to clean it after, top to bottom. Because you’ll be living there when that's done.

    There’s some general gardening to do, I wanna plant flowers and what not. Need to clear lots of space around the house. Maybe some light painting. Some cooking would be awesome.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Pretty sweet gig. First few days will be upstairs in the main house. Clean, warm house. Private double bedrooms. Incredible views. Lovely pool. I found a full-size table tennis table.

    Once you clear the place out, you’ll have the 2-bed apartment downstairs to share with another WorkAwayer.

    Food-wise, use what there is to cook what you like. Well stocked.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Local bus runs to Granada every couple of hours until like 15:00, last one back 19:00. The bus stop is a 40-minute walk down a country lane. Hilly. Great views. By the bus stop there is an ATM, a convenience store, a tobacconist, etc.

    You’re very welcome to hitch a ride if I’m going anywhere.

    Some of the hikes will take you to the most incredible views. Within an hour you'll be staring at the Sierra Nevada. Other way gives views of the heart of Andalusia, with all the olives you can imagine. Both spectacular.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I haven’t sorted internet out yet. You’ll need to sort a local SIM card if you plan to work remotely.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Up to 20 hours a week. Pretty much up to you when.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 991172255825

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Strong willing person/s for DIY /Maintenance (also someone with AI music production skills?) in Girona, Spain
Help at our place in Ortigueira, Spain