Vegetarian retreat here in Brittany, France

  • Bisher 395 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 22 März 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    la geriais a beautiful place not far from Redon The place was bought as a ruin 30 years ago with 7 hectares of land ,a place full of natural materials, an old stone quarry in the woods near an old ruined chapel dedicated to Marie Magdalene and standing stones and near a chateau called Le Port D'or
    We have slowly been renovating the buildings with little means but lots of enthousiasm and recuperated materials; We love nature and living a life in tune with nature; We run short group and individual workshops and retreats on different themes ; We eat organic vegetarian food
    Joy, half owner of the place is a musician , violinist singer , runs a small choir and works as a craniosacral therapist and is also a music therapist she also works accompagning people on alchemical retreats which she studied with a sufi teacher and musician pir Vilayat khan and offers also the Dances of universal, peace in her workshops which include voice and body work , meditation and song and dance ;Maarten, musician , clown .... is still half owner yet lives here on and off in between periods away with a horse and wagon etc

    Our aim here is to live well and in the present ,respecting nature , tolerant of each other , being true to ourselves and respecting and encouraging the special and unique gifts that each person has to offer , we are hard working and enthousiastic and ask for people who have this quality too and who are not afraid of pulling up brambles or piling up logs working together with etc !!! bUt of course respecting your limits !
    we are living in a place where we respect the nature and practice self sustainable living; respect the earth as being part of us so honouring the land as ourselves ; One aim is to provide a place where people can meet live, laugh ,play sing , dance where art ,music ,theatre and good organic vegetarian food has its place too and we share these talents ;We do not encourage addictions and habitual use of alcohol and drugs is not part of our way of life ;
    At the moment we need to do lots of clearing , planting ,preparing , weeding etc in the garden , Another job required is to make more cabins and spaces so people can come on retreats and have time to listen within and celebrate their creativity This spring we will finish the kerterre lime house ; We have had wwoofers for 2O years here so we are used to having people here and Joy was brought up in a community in GB with lots of different people and 30 years of Wwoofers!
    Our aim is to build up a small community of friends who share our spiritual values to care and respect for each other and the planet and work towards more unity and love in everyday life ;People are welcome who are both happy to work alone and together and willing to respect a simple rythm that we set up together to make the stay easy for both .

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    with the corona virus w e dont have courses any more so its quiet but thinking about planning a few sing_ing groups to keep the moral happy tHeres a market still to meet people!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like help with general clearing, an organic garden , gathering and using stones for building Making nice spaces outside for meeting, dry toilets and outside showers etc . cutting and gathering wood and making faggots for the bread oven

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a room with 4 beds in the house,

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    to get here you can take a train to Redon and we will fetch you

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 to 5 hours a day

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 987753669793

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)