Experience village community life while doing some eco-building in Santa Cruz da Trapa, Portugal

  • Bisher 57 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 12 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Bom Dia! I'm Satya. Although native to New Zealand, I have lived all over the world and came to Portugal in 2022 looking for simplicity, deep connection to nature & community. I fell in love with a region that is abundant with waterfalls, diverse nature, magic mountains and kind humans.

    I am interested in natural building methods and have been insulating several rooms with hemp. This offers workawayers a great opportunity to learn how to work with these materials as I incorporate them into my village home. I have already had 6 informal guests with me that have offered their gifts as I renovate my home to be a place of connection, healing and learning.

    I live here with my cat Gandalf.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a psychologist, yoga teacher, breathworker and energy medicine practitioner with 30 years of experience in these healing arts which I love to share.
    My house is in on the edge of a village with pine, oak and eucalyptus forest with views of the Magic Mountains that are full of crystals and well... magic. This region is a jewel in Portugal where crystal clear rejuvenating waters are prolific and within a short distance of the house. I do daily cold water immersions in the local pocos.
    I am a native English speaker and commensing my learning of Portuguese. However, having lived in NZ, Asia, Canada, Switzerland, Spain and now Portugal - my love of all cultures makes for a rich exchange.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Handy men and women who are interested in eco-building and have experience in building and/or gardening are gratefully received. The garden is small but has recently been given some green thumb love. Inspiration here in all the green spaces is always welcome. Sharing and taking turns cooking and cleaning.
    ==============
    In the Spring/Summer of 2024 work on the community hemp room will continue offering a great opportunity to learn how to work with hemp when a this and another small meditation room will be rendered with this incredible material.
    ===============

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am interested in sharing my native language- English- and getting more proficient at the one's I have been exposed to. I am currently studying Portuguese.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is about to go completely off-grid relying on solar and passive solar water will be installed in the coming months. The workaway will have their own sunny bedroom with a double bed within the house and their own newly renovated kitchen. At this stage, we will share the newly renovated bathroom.

    The region has wonderful quinta gardens for meal preparation. We make 2-3 vegetarian meals a day. Whoever feels like cooking can prepare the meal. Most of the time we eat together. However, if someone feels the need to eat alone, that’s ok too.

    I am a fan of the INNERnet ;) being offline as much as I can because this is one of the reasons I moved to Portugal - to do life differently and engage with life in a more intimate way. Nevertheless, I can offer a hotspot and there is wifi in the cafe around the corner.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your free time you can take a bike and explore the town, the infamous Poco Azul, BioPark and other hidden natural gems to swim, enjoy the sun, read, relax and meet locals. There are several cafe's in the village, with one just 400m up the road. Many hiking routes to explore and the larger towns of Sao Pedro do Sul and Oliveira da Frades which are about 10 minutes drive away. The city of Viseu 40 minutes for those that like museums, shopping, restaurants and different cultural activities. There are buses to these areas from the village. The Altantic coast is a 50 minute drive away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 379459621789

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Help us with DIY, natural building and gardening projects in Central Algarve, Portugal
Garden and home help in a small village in Pacos de Vilharigues, Portugal