Haus auf dem Lande in Frankreich

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 171 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Sue and Paul and spent 3 years renovating our home in France, an old farmhouse with barns and large garden. We have 2 sheep, chickens and 2 dogs: Jack the Border Terrier and Monty the Australian Berger/Griffon cross.

    We now have to continue our work on the garden and outbuildings and are look for volunteers looking to stay for at least 1 week (preferably 2 weeks or more if available).

    There are lots of jobs to do and something for everyone really (see list below). However what we really need at the moment is someone who can paint, windows and shutters, barn doors, garden furniture all need painting or oiling.

    We aren't looking for other people to do all the work but as the saying goes "many hands make light work" or in our case "lighter work" and there is plenty of work to do, both small and larger projects.

    Apart from the above here are some other jobs which need to be completed:

    Repairing/renewing fences
    Gardening: weeding, planting, digging
    Tree felling
    Stone walls to be repaired/built in garden
    Walking dogs
    Tend to the sheep, chickens etc

    Any skills would be great but don't worry if all you have is enthusiasm and don't mind working hard.

    It would be great if volunteers could also help with the cooking etc. but this isn't a necessity as Paul is a great cook and really enjoys it, so you will be well fed.
    Both my husband and I speak English and a little French and Paul speaks a little German

    The house is quite rural, about 4.5km from two towns. There are 3 bikes available to use.
    Very large lake nearby - Lac du Vassiviere

    There is a small apartment attached to the house if you prefer more space or privacy.

    I'm not good at the selling of this and there is lots of work but you can be sure of good food, a comfortable bed and a warm welcome.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in small, friendly hamlet and have both English and French friends. We play boules regularly, in the village, with our French neighbours.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Almost any type of job is available just say the word and we can find the job whatever the weather.
    Most people find it's hard work but rewarding.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Rooms in house are available.1 x twin, 1 double. Accommodation is good quality and food will be very good as Paul loves to cook.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We will provide 3 meals a day and accommodation in return for approximately 5 hours a day for 5 days a week (this is flexible and based on 25 hours per week - we leave it up to you how you work this, with discussion.
    Accommodation is of a very good standard. We have unlimited wifi, however reception can be variable in very bad weather and has to be disconnected if it's stormy.

    We are British but do mix with our French neighbours in the area so there will be some opportunities for improving your French.

    We enjoy meeting new people and like to have fun while we are working. The food will be good and we look forward to hearing from anyone who is interested. We aren't looking for people to do our work just to lend a hand as almost all the jobs are big ones. Please feel free to ask any questions with no obligation.


    I'm not very good at the selling of this but your help would be appreciated and you would get a real idea of living in rural France.

    Thanks for taking the time to read this listing.
    Sue

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours per week













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 9866443234c2