Help me with some DIY in a beautiful remote location in a log cabin in Elgin, Arizona, USA

  • USA
  • Bisher 15 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 16.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Nora and I live in a log cabin in Elgin, Arizona, in the Huachuca Mountains. This is high desert with monsoons in the summer and dry grassland in spring and fall. We can have some snow in the winter. I need help sandblasting and caulking two walls of the cabin where it is leaking. While it is fairly remote here, it is popular for birdwatching, riding ATV's, enjoying nature, hiking. The city of Tucson is a little over an hour away and the border with Mexico is not far. Experience working on log cabins would be helpful but not necessary.

    Travelers will share the living space with me and my cat, Ruby. You could also camp on the property if you prefer - whatever makes you most comfortable. The cabin is small but comfortable. We can cook and eat together. I look forward to meeting you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a quiet life in beautiful, country surroundings. Day trips to Mexico or Tucson are possible as well as exploring the countryside by ATV or hiking, bird watching and seeing a part of the American Southwest.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The east and west ends of the log cabin are in need of maintenance and care. This would involve sandblasting off the old stain, re-caulking the joints and re-staining the exterior logs. Some experience with woodworking and/or log cabins would be helpful but not necessary. I have never done this type of work and we can learn together. Scaffolding and all materials will be provided, of course, as well as food and accommodation.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am happy to help you learn English and I speak very minimal Spanish.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We will be sharing the living space of this relatively small log cabin. You will be provided a separate bedroom with a queen-sized bed. There is one bathroom with shower and we can share cooking and meals. I will provide all food (you can feel free to make requests for food). We may also share meals with local friends and neighbors or go to Tucson for fun and food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am a 67 year old woman who is fairly active and lives a pretty quiet life. I have travelled a lot throughout the world and enjoy meeting people of different backgrounds and cultures. You may be as independent in your free time as you like and I will do my best to provide you with an enriching experience. But, understand this is a fairly remote area so there are no cafes or restaurants nearby. We can discuss transportation on an individual basis. If you are flying in, I can pick you up in Tucson.

    I would prefer to host a couple, if possible.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have good wifi connection.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is plenty of space for campers, vans, etc.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 984963269124

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Join our quiet off-grid project and have a blast in Pahoa, Hawaii, USA
Farm retreat tucked away in quiet Rhode Island, USA