Enjoy a beautiful rural experience at our farm in Nova Scotia, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 78 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a small, 10 acre homestead Farm on the Eastern Shore in Nova Scotia. We came to this beautiful spot of land that is situated right by the Ocean, about 30 minutes from Halifax in 2019.
    The farm includes a large organic garden, many chickens, bunnies, pigs, goats, a cow and 2 horses. We aim to live as much from the land as we can, raise happy and health animals that help us build the soil and share this beautiful piece of property with family, friends and community. We host markets, harvest celebrations, music festivals, solstice parties and many more events year round.


    Dylan is 34 years old, originally from Tatamagouche Nova Scotia. He is usually quite busy, all over the province and fixes all the things on the farm. He enjoys BJJ, hunting and spearfishing, sailing and Catan.

    Franzi is 30 years old, originally from Germany and currently writing her dissertation about living on a small farm. She also runs the farm, organizes and hosts all the events and runs a home school collective with 3 other women. Franzi loves all animals, especially her two horses, hiking, gardening and learning about human design.

    We have a 3 year old daughter Luna and a 1 year old son Leon.

    We would love to welcome helping hands with all the animals, the children and just the day to day craziness of living off the land.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Franzi Speaks French, German, English and Spanish and a little Japanese
    Dylan speaks English and some German.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In the Winter we mostly require child care for our little nuggets (one year old and three years old). Occasionally you may need to bring wood in, shovel etc. If you are there in the spring months there will be some garden prep to be done.
    If you have a car it's a huge asset, but on occasion you can borrow ours.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own room. bed, lamp, dresser etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are really easy to live with. No egg shells here.
    We keep a productive pace and like honest and open communication.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Lots of room and spots for a campervan with privacy

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Doggos welcome

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    30 hours week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 984897149957