1 / 5

Take part in our countryside self-sufficiency project near Noto in Sicily, Italy

  • Italien
  • Bisher 3 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 26 Feb. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Hy, I am Angela. I live in a countryside 7km near Noto in Sicily with my partner and my 3 children(18, 16,12years old).
    We love countryside and to be selfsufficient, so we would like to stay with people that like to do things in countryside, vegetale garden, firewood, almonds, carobs, olives,oranges harvest.We like to play music.
    I love to do everything my hands can do or build and I am always curious to learn new things concerning my way of life.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn plants to eat and for health, to do garden,to make bread and pizza, to play tambourine...

  • Arbeit


    Where are you going to help here?
    -in the family home kitchen (cooking and preparing preserves)
    -in the garden
    -near the river (cleaning wild parts)
    - in countryside (picking olives, almonds, carrube, oranges, nuts; cutting grass and brambles before summer,also using brushcutter; doing firewood,
    -works of maintenance of the house

    Generally works are in the morning and sometimes we will do things together, sometimes not. It depends on our daily commitments.Sure we will do picking olives and almonds together.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    We will eat togheter.The most of our meals are organic and vegetarian.For sleeping there are a little van with one bed and a room with 3 bed places to divide with others. In summer there is possibility to stay in tent.
    There is also possibility to park your own camper/van.
    The toilet is a compost toilet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your free time you can visit Noto, a baroque city. All the beaches near here are marvellous.There are different canyons and caves with rivers.
    Also here the place where we live is completely in the nature and it is nice to stay.
    Noto city is far from here 7km. If you travel with a car, it would be the best, otherwise we go in Noto everyday during school periodo and in summer every 2-3 days. Hitchhiking works good here!

    We prefer to host persons that already have practice with tools and manual skill, that they know how to cook, flexible to hours.
    Here there are chikens, cats and dogs, and we don't host persons with other animals.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 239163945457

Weitere Bilder