Help a family with gardening in Busselton, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 249 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi,

    About us:
    We are a young active family. Justin and Claire, with our 2 children under 10 years old.

    We live in a 4 bedroom home.

    We are sociable and friendly, love meeting new people and finding out about other cultures and experiences. Our visitors join our home for their stay and can be involved in our meals and activities or be independent spending time freely.


    Your guest room:
    Our guests enjoy their own private caravan room in the garden. There are two double beds and small kitchen area, electricity and wifi.

    Toilet, laundry and shower are available in the house.


    Our Garden Tasks:
    * We need help to weed, build walls, weed, create veggie and flower borders, weed, build pathways, plant native and vegetable gardens.
    * You must be happy to be hands on with digging and practical - experience is a bonus
    * Must be able to work independently
    (as we work from home online - we will work on the garden only at weekends and evenings).




    Our area:
    We live in beautiful Busselton, in the South West of Western Australia. The beach is a short walk or cycle ride from our home. This is a vibrant beach town. Perfect for guests that want to enjoy the relaxed ocean Australian lifestyle.

    We are close to the stunning beaches and national parks of Margaret River and Dunsborough, and a 5 minute cycle ride to the iconic Busselton Jetty. Perth is our nearest major city, approximately 2 hours away.

    We can provide information on the local area, travel and things to do. We may be able to lend camping kit for your adventures.

    Coach travel is available from Perth to Busselton. We can collect from the coach station.

    We look forward to meeting you!
    Claire and family x


    NOTES:
    Guests must enjoy the company of young, active, chatty children and a small dog.


    Let us know if you have any particular practical skills, for example:-

    * Video editing or other digital skills.
    * Building / trade skills (carpentry, landscaping, walls, fencing, etc)
    * Sport, music or language coaching

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Experience life in one of the most beautiful areas in Australia.

    A short walk to the Geographe Bay and Busselton Jetty, and a short journey to Margaret River and Dunsborough beaches and national parks.

    Enjoy local facilities: beach paths, shops, cafes, restaurants, skate parks, surfing, tennis courts and parks.

    Bus travel is limited.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteer Exchange

    In exchange we ask for 6 hours each day, 4 days a week, carrying out practical tasks around the garden.
    The rest of the time is your own free time.

    We are flexible on times of days and days worked, but prefer an early start to each work day so that we can show you tasks before our work and school day starts.

    The majority of tasks needed are physical, practical tasks:-

    • Gardening; weeding, digging, installing new fences, planting, mowing, fence maintenance, digging and installing new posts, eco-gardening, construction of stone paths etc.


    • Housekeeping: organising cupboards, cleaning, tidying may be useful if this is preferred.




    NOTES:
    Both parents work from home, so visitors must be able to get on with tasks without supervision. We can

    Please do tidy up after your tasks and put items away.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Please let us know about your practical experience, as most tasks are practical.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Please help with meal preparation, cleaning (after you use the sink, shower, eat etc and general house tidying up alongside the family in addition to the practical tasks.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Please be organised and ready to start tasks in the morning, so that we can explain tasks before we start our work and school drop off.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Our family love learning Spanish or French. - are you a patient and a well organised tutor?!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Garden caravan.

    With electricity, lockable door, wifi, beds, kettle and small lounge / kitchen.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Time off could be camping, surfing, cycling or reading on the beach.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have fast speed wifi - that you can access at any time.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have lots of parking (including undercover if preferred) and electrics. - you can have your own part of the large garden.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    6 hours each day, 4 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 982736429184