Help us restore our timberstructured farmhouse using eco methods and gardens in Saxony - Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 30 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.10.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    After 10 years of studying and travelling, I (33) and my girlfriend (30) moved into my Grandfathers small farm 1 1/2 years ago. We live in a village next to beautiful highlands in between the triangle Poland, Czech Republic and Germany.
    I am something of a landscapearchitect, Franzi is working in the cities cultural center. We are quite cultural interested. Like to travel, to talk, invite friends and celebrate or to work on the old wooden structures of our home...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Kunstprojekte

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The city of Zittau lies on a border triangle of Germany, and our area was always seen as a point of interest, trading-wise. Prague (Czech), Dresden (Germany) or Wrozlaw (Poland) are just beautiful cities, nice to visit and they are all within a day-/ weekend-trip-radius from here.
    We speak a variety of languages and dialects, can show you the renaissance styled city center or its beautiful Wanderlust-surroundings. As a former Tourguide, I could also tell you a bit about history, legends and fairy tales of the region.
    Also, you can learn with us, how to rebuild a house in a traditional way.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are renovating my grandfathers half timbered housestructures. If you have any experience in timbercrafting, working with clay, you know how to stonewall you would be a big help.
    But also the garden needs a lot of maintance. Here you can recreate the hole idea of the gardenstructures. Cut stuff, plant hedges, build a gardenhouse etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room of about 15m² on the groundfloor of the house. Of course there is a bed a cupboard, windows, WiFi and plenty of food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We will not exploit your workforce. Rather we sit, drink, talk, celebrate, do art-stuff or whatever. You will have your own bike. If you are allowed to drive in Germany you may also use our cars.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 982583165355