Come and help us gardening in our communal living project in Hildburghausen, Thuringia, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 105 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello woderful people! We are looking for help in the garden immediately, because May means frost is over so we can plant everything outside. We are a communal living project in beautiful Thuringia, Germany and are also open to new flatmates (currently five people live here). We like yoga and meditation. We have a free shop with different events here. We don't have animals (maybe chickens or runner ducks in the future). The place has a lot of potential and we would like to find more people to join us and create a little paradise and place of connection and culture (we are experienced in fundraising and can help you with your ideas).
    We have a big garden with lots of fruit trees and vegetables that we are transitioning towards permaculture and setting up a food forest. Last year (2020) we have created new beds for more vegetables, we planted potatoes, beans, tomatoes, salad, pumpkin and a lot more. This year it will be even more as we have a new funding that supports our outreach so the goal is to give garden workshops to locals:) We love exchanging plants and seeds. In the garden: sowing seeds, weeding, mulching, planting and watering. There is also always a bird box, shelve or a platform to build if you like woodworking;)
    .
    Other tasks include art or sewing projects :) We have lots of materials like fabrics and a sewing machine. Also we would appreciate help with making the garden look more beautiful (whatever that might look like). We prefer to find tasks that suit your interests and skills best :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn a lot of different things from us: wild plants, languages, sustainable living, energy-efficient cooking, dumpster diving, yoga ... And of course our surrounding area is beautiful and waiting for you to discover it :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for helpers for gardening, building with wood! As well as creative projects like sewing, mosaics with tiles, .. There is something for everyone :) Our main goal is to make the garden a beautiful place to spend time in and have fruits/veggies to harvest and become more self-sustainable.
    Currently we accept helpers for two weeks and longer. In your first two weeks we will have about 4-5 working hours per day with two days off. When you want to do more and if you stay longer we will give you the opportunity to start your own project here if you like so you will be able to make your own schedule (and be more of a friend/flatmate than a helper). We have a list of independent projects if you need inspiration, otherwise its up to you :)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Türkisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We try to provide you with your own room which is small but cozy and calm.
    If that room is occupied then the second option is: We used to have a communal communal sleeping room for helpers, but we turned it into two rooms, so helpers can have their own room, which is next to the kitchen and during the day it can be difficult sometimes to relax or sleep, but from 9pm the kitchen is quiet, unless we play a game or dance together (with you). The WIFI is fast and reliable. We offer vegetarian food that is also freegan.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will have two days off, which you can choose yourself. We have bikes that you can use. You can do bike trips around the area or go hiking in the Thuringian Forest (there are busses going) or join us on a walk or other activities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a fast WiFi connection.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 141356572797