Help us with permaculture gardening and eco projects in the mediterainien part of the Cevennes, Val-d'Aigoual, France

  • Bisher 14 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 23 Jan. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Martina and André have taken over a family house in the beautiful national parc of Cause et Cévennes in the south of France. We have signed up to improve the biodiversity in the area and to be self sufficient with our permaculture garden. We love the outdoors, converting our harvest into delicious food and our two cats as well as hosting people. With us you will have the opportunity to improve your languages - we are German, living in France and speak English - and your knowledge around gardening, cooking, housekeeping.

    The house and grounds offers accommodation with a private place and bath room. Access to a swimming pool is available and the 14 ha ground and garden invites everyone to relax and spend time in it. The south part of the Cévennes offers a Mediterranean climate. The least populated area of France offers endless opportunities for quiet hikes and car less bike rides.

    You will have the choice to support us on our sustainability journey, gardening and cooking.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    During the time of your stay we consider you as a family member and will learn about the German culture in a French environment - you will also meet the locals in our small community here in a small mountain hamlet in the Cévennes and with our other guests you can have cultural exchange of many European countries.

    We can share with you our experience of a living a dream after a broad professional carrier - André has worked in political communication and as a communications consultant. Martina had a carrier in a Multinational company in leading engineering functions and has worked as a coach and mentor.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    You are right to sign up with us if you love:
    - gardening from planting to maintaining to harvesting
    - food conversion, ie cooking or jam making
    - improving house and machinery
    - up cycling wood or other materials
    - to interact with people

    Workaway people will not clean rooms or provide food to clients - we really need support to keep our garden, land and house in order.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are German native speakers and are quite good in English as well. We love to be better in French

  • Unterkunft


    You will be living in our private guest room, queenside bed (20 sqm) with ensuite bathroom. you will have access to our kitchen and the pool (8x10m, 1,5 m deep). Full access to house and garden (5000 sqm around the house and 14 ha to explore including access to a small mountain river for swimming close by). Our fridge is always open to you and we will include you into our meals every day.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As we are situated in Frances least populated areas, public transport is of limited availability. Car-sharing and hitch hiking is an appropriate means of transport though and enables you to meet locals.
    In your free time you can explore many natural sights like the world most successful re-integration of vultures or the Cirque de Navacelles one of the most beautiful areas in France. A visit to Montpellier, one of the biggest student towns in France is only a bus ride away. Opportunities for hiking, climbing and cycling are endless - we are happy to help you with ideas and you can use our road and mountain bikes if you like or take you on a ride / hike with us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have stable 4G here and many places to do your digital work when not helping us. Either inside or outside.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We are big pet lovers, Martina has worked for 20 years in the pet-care business. Our 2 cats, M. Jay and Mme Coco are very friendly and have no problems with dogs or other cats as long as they respect that La Soleillade is their home and territory.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 532278785129

Weitere Bilder