Learn about historic restoration and permaculture, helping to convert a beautiful old building into our new home near Mirepoix, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 377 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    588

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We've been carrying out this project for about a year and a half already, having shared this wonderful experience with all kinds of beautiful people who chose to volunteer with us and had one of the most enjoyable travel experiences of their lives! In 2020 we are starting with our new season looking for some help with this new stage of this amazing project, restoring this beautiful nineteenth-century castle, park, and gardens with the intention to bring it back to its former glory after being abandoned for many decades with the idea of making it our family house in a few years time.

    So don't be shy and send us a message if interested! :) We would love to hear from you, your story and your knowledge! We promise you an unforgettable journey!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    2021 will be a year full of exciting and unique activities! We can promise that you'll get a whole new level of knowledge regarding historical building restoration, art, design, permaculture, animal care, gardening, among many others! Of course, everyone here has their own story to tell and knowledge to share so you'll also profit from the warm human atmosphere that's always been present :)

    You'll be part of a cheerful crew living and helping in the property's exceptional surroundings, giving us a hand to return to this amazing property the beauty it once used to have. You won't be disappointed!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for open-minded, responsible people who like to do manual tasks and have fun doing physical tasks such as helping with the general maintenance of the old château, restoring the park consciously to bring it back to its original state by cutting and cleaning old wood, planting trees, getting the permaculture garden ready for the next season, mounting a bamboo pergola, helping us with our animals (chickens, horses, pigs, and a beautiful dog), etc.

    There are no specific skills needed for most of the help, but any skill or knowledge that you'd like to share with us is more than welcome :) We'll do our best to share everything we know with you!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You'll be staying with other volunteers in a 200m2, state of the art 19th-century architecturally restored house. We can offer private rooms (each one with their own toilet and shower), common kitchen, dining, living and reading room :) Lodging, expenses and meals are all covered!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are located in an outstanding region of Southern France, close to beautiful lakes and mountains, and full of history. Everyday you will be treated to a magnificent view over the Pyrenees, and the whole area, or "Cathar Country", is immersed in medieval history so visiting the 12th-century castles is a must-do! Being so close to the mountains and surrounded by the French countryside means that hiking is always a wonderful option! We have bikes for you to borrow so you can visit this beautiful area and it's cosy villages, do some historical site viewing, swim in the lakes or do some fishing at the rivers!

    If you happen to have a car, we are one hour away from Toulouse, two hours away from the Mediterranean sea, two hours away from Andorra and three hours away from Barcelona :) Otherwise, the train station is half an hour away and from there you can fast travel around the region or do some hitch-hiking which is very common in this area.

    Apart from that, you can always enjoy the calmness of our marvellous 19th-century park! If you are an artistic person, it's a perfect place to get the inspiration flowing or simply relax and read a book under the shade of our 150-year-old trees :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 979888611733