Help out at a hobby vineyard in the southern Charente, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 291 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.05.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have a large old farmhouse and other buildings in the southern Charente with a hobby vineyard. Our location is a short cycle ride from a small town and within easy distance of many interesting activities. I am a sociable person, multi skilled and successful, eager to pass on my engineering, building and other life skills. My interests are broad spectrum, there is never nothing going on. Accommodation is in the main house with a large double room with basic en suit facilities. Remember this is a 600 year old French farm house. Wifi, cycles, canoe and other boys toys.

    I look forward to a good sociable, working time and some fun.

    This summer if travel becomes possible again I will welcome visitors for up to two weeks each month.
    Please contact me near your proposed arrival, booking too far ahead is too problematic.
    I hope to be travelling myself some of each month this summer, so longer visits are impossible this year.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a very interesting question.
    How and what you will take away I'm not sure,
    but you will learn a great deal from a hugely successful person.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This summer sees a continuation of renovations of a Petit Fermette and the production of a good wine vintage we hope. There are also other broad spectrum activities, all will help you develop in life. Working will be some vineyard and some building work. No experience is necessary training will be given. Your role will be helping an experienced craftsman and safety. You must be fit enough, I have had people who were not even able to ride a bike.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A French farmhouse described by the locals as Le Grand Maison. Well, the family who owned the property and all the land around for 300 years plainly had money relative to what was a poor part of France. We have some modern basic luxuries but the accommodation is very French rural and to that end we spend our evenings dining outside most nights on the terrace, A great way to relax, after an active working day over a glass or two of the house red wine, a natural product with no added sulphites.

    Following a recent bad experience we do expect you to be reasonably fit, e.g. able to ride a bike out, work etc
    ALSO IMPORTANT, if you want to be a glutton/faddy eater, fridge raider, have dietary problems, go elsewhere.
    We enjoy a varied Mediterranean type healthy diet, no exceptions. I'm not running a restaurant with a menu.
    We have a policy of no mobile phones at the table or whilst working.

    We also value our PRIVACY no posting pictures with tagged or identifying information to social networks.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The local village just two Kms away has good bars, friendly locals with some English influence and well connected folk.

    A great village including a supermarket and a couple of restaurants. Within ten Kms is the fourth prettiest French village with lots happening in the evenings. There are a couple of largish towns within fifteen Kms. There is the river Dronne just three KMs away with river beaches and canoeing. Fifty Kms away is the Bordeaux area St Emilion. There are a great many green roads and walking/cycling is good. The very liberated Atlantic beaches are an easy drive away, they are huge with great sand dunes and undeveloped space and easy parking, a great day out with table facilities for picnicking.

    The train station is 15kms away at Montmoreau and Chalais Angouleme is a good bit further.
    We prefer the Chalais station option, as a last resort though we are happy to collect and drop off
    elsewhere by agreement.
    French trains are great value and fast.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Basic level facilities

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 979573437473