Hilf mir, mein Zuhause zu umdekorieren und organisieren in Notting Hill, London, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 1646 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.05.2022

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️Apologies in advance, it is not humanly possible to reply to all the emails that I receive. Please don't take it personally if you do not receive a response. Wishing you happy and safe travels,*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️

    ********Common sense hygiene and infection control is a must.********

    I'm a creative professional living in Notting Hill - a very diverse neighbourhood that has something for everyone. I live one block away for Portobello Market, and there are too many things to do locally. It's a scenic walk to the city centre, especially if you go through Hyde Park. Holland Park is very close, and Kensington Memorial Park is at the end of the street, and features tennis courts. Excellent transport links via bus and the tube station is 2 streets away. Endless cafe's, restaurants, gyms...and more..! My favourite thing here is of course; Notting Hill Carnival!!!

    I would appreciate some enthusiastic help decorating my home, reorganising, light housework, small errands and tasks. You'll either have your own, or alternativiely, you will share space in a separate room with a sleeping mezzanine. This is a Vegan home. Therefore no cruelty/ animal products allowed. When I am around at mealtime that means you get to share delicious cruelty-free meals from a global menu! If I am not around at mealtime you get to cook plants or discover the plethora of amazing food places that are just a stones throw away. I love travel and appreciate cultural exchange. I can give plenty of tips on discovering London, I have travelled extensively and it has taught me a lot about myself and the world, I am happy to exchange travel tips, advice and language skills.

    I am laid back but respectful, and expect the same from you. Communication is the key, and respect means problems are avoided. The moody, miserable, negative, bad intended, uncooperative or selfish need not apply! All nationalities welcome : )

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Staying in a great multicultural neighbourhood, in a multicultural city. I have travelled extensively (and still do) so happy to share experiences : ) .

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Helping to redecorate, and reorganise the home. Basic to advanced DIY skills necessary. Building, plumbing, carpentry is a plus. But basic use of a screwdriver, wallpapering & paint brush is fine. Basic home tasks and errands.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Yoruba: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own space to sleep. In a sleeping mezzanine in a separate room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    So much to do locally, excellent public transport, parks, markets dining and entertainment. You can walk to central London also. Lot's of local history, and a creative community.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 978571638748