Help a family on their small organic farm in Albareto, Italy

Country

Italien

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 338 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, me and my family run an organic farm. We have two children called Gabriele (9yrs old) and Leonardo (5yrs old).
    We are situated in the beautiful Apennine mountains, situated between the historical town of Parma (70km) and the stunning seaside (60km), in a peaceful town called Borgo Val di Taro.
    We grow all our vegetables organically using only our love and what nature has to offer. When we harvest our vegetables, they are used the very same day to create a delicious meal. With our fruit we make our own jams, juices and grappa.
    We don’t have any livestock, apart from our chickens who provide us with eggs every day. We do have pets (dogs and cats) who love playing with new arrivals.
    We are all easy going and love exchanging stories and experiences with everyone who passes through. We take great pleasure in showing others everything we have learnt over the years, and we love to learn tips and tricks from others to.
    We are all Italian speakers, and if you wish to learn and embrace Italian culture and language, we would be very happy to help.
    Usually, we eat vegetarian meals freshly picked from our garden, but we do also eat meat and love a trip to our local pizzeria.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak very correct Italien and we will be very happy to help to learn it. We have a vegetarian ristorant where we use 80% of our own productions (vegetables, fruits, grain, spelt and Km0 products., no soia, no palm oil etc.) My wife studied permaculture and we already have some projects done. (huge herb spiral, with pond and aquatics plants and others). We also start to apply biodinamic technics.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would ask for a total of 25hrs a week. Which would consist of 5x5hr days, with two days to rest and enjoy the surroundings.
    The work available depends on the season. Apart from our chickens who need to be looked after all year.
    A brief description of seasonal jobs are listed below:
    Winter: We have a new polytunnel which will hopefully allow us to keep growing vegetables throughout winter as well.
    Spring: Planting the spring harvest, weeding and watering, cutting the grass, preparing the greenhouse.
    Summer: Picking vegetables, weeding and watering the harvest, planting the summer harvest.
    Autumn: Picking the last of the vegetables, making jams and juices with our fruits.
    Our children are used to people coming and going they love to learn about different countries and cultures. When we are busy, we may ask you to look after them, there is lots to do with them. They love going to the river which is ,200 meters away, or swimming in the pool or if it is raining playing games inside such as LEGO.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can offer a room, with private entrance and bathroom. Wifi Free

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your free time you can use our bikes to go around in our beautifull countryside or we can sometime take you to closest town for the best icecream ever :o)
    We are not far from a town with a train station and from there you can get to Parma(40min), sea side Cinque Terre(1 hour and half), Pisa, Firenze (+/-2hourhs and half).
    or you can simply just walk around and enjoy a nature.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 978219769315