Help renovating a nineteenth century house nr Rome

Country

Italien

Bisher 136 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.09.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello workaway volunteers,

    I am looking for some help with several projects: renovating my mid-nineteenth century house, growing organic fruits and veg on the terrace and land in front of the building and/or (if/when time allows) making protoypes (with plastic tubing and digitally controlled flow regulating devices) for a new heat saving system.

    This is an especially good opportunity for those those experienced in renovation and building and for engineering students with a practical aptitude. This offers volunteers a great opportunity to acquire and apply a wide variety of practical skills and experience.

    For those with an engineering background, I could use use help making prototypes (in plastic/soft metals), electronics (stepper motor control), design, CAD modeling, and CNC machine building (customized thermoplastic vacuum forming, tube bending, and routing machines). However these are not generally projects that one might expect to engage in with any enthusiasm in just a few days, as achieving satisfying results is more likely to take weeks/months.

    For volunteers interested in renovation, I could use help fitting panels (ceilings etc), with cement and plastering, carpentry, general masonry, installing floors, and windows.

    As I am a big foodie and health-savvy too, I like to eat well so you will be well nourished with the sustenance provided here!: ) I have a strong bias for the traditional preparation of food/meals with fresh/organic/tasty ingredients, which I get mostly from local producers or markets, so prepackaged/processed/supermarket foods/junk don't feature much in my regime. What you prefer to eat though is your choice. However I do expect volunteers to contribute time to share in the preparation of food/meals (and cleaning up after also), independently of other voluntary work.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteers can expect to work five hours a day. But when the work is done, they can also expect to be able to enjoy life in a charming Italian village surrounded by hills and the lush flora and fauna of the Roman countryside, within spitting distance of the city.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers will have own platform bed/space inside the apartment.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My home is located in the centro storico of a small town within a national park area (next to the duomo and piazza Belvedere) overlooking Rome. There are lots of opportunities for recreation (hiking, running, mountain-biking) in the off hours with lakes not far away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 977655417517