Experience what living outside the system could be like at our Eco Lodge project in Cilento, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 480 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    If you are looking for a project where you can actively participate in the creation of a sustainable self-supporting Lodge...come and work with us, have fun and enjoy " La Dolce Vita”. BUT FIRST PLEASE read the entire description!!

    Ciao, we are Linda (56) and Gianni (60) and we live in the beautiful Cilento National Park. (UNESCO heritage) Linda is originally from Germany and lives in Cilento since 2004. Gianni, was born and raised in the Netherlands but did exit that system five years ago to live his Italian life.

    We live on a remote and quiet location in the evergreen hills of Cilento. Our land is situated on a south faced hillside just above the Alento natural reservoir lake. Between a lot of olive trees we have been building our Ecolodge. A quiet and peaceful place in the middle of nature where one can experience many aspects of a self-sufficient life.

    We are inspired by Permaculture, so if you are familiair with these principles of gardening, carpentry or natural building methods we will be happy to welcome you. Knowledge of permaculture design would be welcome but isn’t a requirement. As long as you like to work with nature, because the land needs love and attention. On our land you will find organic vegetable gardens and different spots were we have planted a lot of fruit trees like kaki, pomegranate, figs, kiwi, mulberry, lemons, oranges, mandarines, grapefruit, peach, prunes, apricots, cherries and mango. We are still planting more trees, shrubs and herbs to create a well balanced ecosystem.

    Besides our vision to develop a fully edible environment in which we can live a self-sufficient and sustainable life, we also run a small holiday rental operation during the tourist season. For that purpose we have built two self-contained studio’s.

    We like to be productive and work hard. Beside that we like music, good conversations and a good laugh. But..since we live here we also like the sound of silence more and more.
    If you also like to spend time alone, in rest and peace, you could be the right one to be hosted by us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about gardening, permaculture, discover edible wild plants and beneficial herbs. Gianni is a former chef so he can teach you cooking and how to make natural bread. Depending on season you can learn to make preserves and jams.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main work on our land is for garden- and farm work. Depending on the period it would be like this:

    January-April: working on soil such as weeding, fertilizing, mulching. Pruning vines.
    April-June: seeding, weeding, planting, pest-control
    July-September: watering, weeding, harvesting, preserving fruit, helping in the house (cleaning, cooking) general maintenance.
    October-December: cutting trees, pruning trees, harvesting olives, tree planting, composting,

    All year round: Collecting and shredding wood for mulch. Building/repairing natural stone walls, carpentry work like crafting outside furniture. Building fences, landscaping. Bring in some creativity of your own - e.g. if you can build a wood fired pizza-oven, BBQ , smoker or Hot Tub, please come!
    If you are experienced with Wordpress (websites) and SEO you are very welcome too.

    Minimum 25 hours a week for one cooked meal per day (lunch). We cook mainly vegetarian with sometimes some meat. (we can cater for vegetarians but not for vegans)
    Food for your own breakfast and dinner will be provided.


    When you send a request, please write in English, German or Dutch and answer following questions:
    Have you volunteered before?
    Do you have any health issues?
    What is your ability to do demanding physical labour.
    Do you have valid health insurance?
    Do you have any particular skills or abilities that would help in our projects?
    Do you have any building experience?
    Do you have experience with animals?
    How are you travelling? By Van, Car, or public transport.
    If you are traveling with a van/camper please state the dimensions of it
    When would you like to come?

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer a private two-bedded wooden chalet with bathroom. It consists of a separate bed-room, bathroom with toilet and shower, and a living room with a small pantry.
    Also travelers with a Campervan are always welcome. We will hook you up with water and electricity.

    Our place is preferable to host for couples or two friends. We are on a remote location and we cannot offer a real community living because we live quite tiny and quiet. Beside that..we also need our rest and time for ourselves. However we will work and lunch together and once in a while we will have a drink and good conversations. We might even throw in a Sunday dinner when we feel like it.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The nearest village , Cicerale, is a 4km walk up-hill and has some bars, mini-markets and post-office.
    Free time can be spent by walking in the mountains or the hike trail around the lake. You can visit the fantastic coast (on a 15 minute drive)

    The Cilento is a beautiful unspoilt green part of Campania with fantastic coastlines, rich in history and of course the Mediterranean food culture. This authentic piece of Italy with its good weather offers a wide range of outdoor activities including trekking, zip lining, swimming, cycling, boat, diving and fishing trips. The air is fresh, the scenery beautiful, the food delicious and healthy!
    From the Agropoli railway station Salerno, the Amalfi coast, Paestum, Pompeii and Napoli are easily accessible.
    Ideally you would have your own transport since we are located in the country.

    Temperatures in summer can go up to 38° during the day in July and August. With these temperatures we start working early to avoid the heat.
 In spring and autumn the weather and temperatures are lovely, often through the end of December. 
In winter it can be chilly early morning and at night, but heating will be provided. January and Februari can be really full of rain. 


    Still here? Then we are looking forward to hear from you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Minimum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 976926591139