Hilf mit laufender Instandhaltungsarbeit in einer herrlichen aber sehr entlegenen Ecke vom Alpine-Nationalpark, Victoria, Australien

Country

Australien

Bisher 74 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a very active couple in our 60's. We love music and the outdoors. We travel quite a bit and love meeting new people. Our place is 12.5 acres. We live in a beautiful but very remote part of the Alpine National Park in the mountains of Victoria. There is great bush walking, horse riding, mountain biking, white water rafting (seasonal), local history right on our front door. We have probably no more than 30 people who live within a radius of 30 kilometres of our property, although we do have a very unique little country pub with lots of characters and visitors only a kilometre from our place. Our home has 3 lovely decks looking over the beautiful Bundara River. We do not have television, however we do have email and internet access even though we provide our own electricity via solar and a micro hydro power system in the river that forms one part of our property boundary. We also provide our own water pumped from the same source.
    There is always plenty of work to do around the place. We would be keen to hear from anyone interested in helping with gardening, stonework, brush clearing and other general 'about the place' chores in exchange for accommodation and plenty of great food.

    If you love the outdoors, reading and don't need the city nightlife, you'll really enjoy our place. If you need television and lots of company you will probably enjoy somewhere closer to a big town or city. We are a 40 minute drive to the nearest town of 400 people.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are always project to do on our 12.5 acres. As we are coming up to bush fire season we really appreciate help with raking leaves, moving fallen logs and trees and general clearing of space around the main house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is provided in a separate bedroom, shower, composting toilet, and you have your own kitchen and living area.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our place is most easily reached if you have your own transport, however if you don't have a vehicle we can make arrangements to pick you up in either Omeo or Bairnsdale, Wodonga (Victoria), or Albury (NSW). We are very close to the border of Victoria and NSW.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours per day

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 976581477616