Come and help restore an old farm in a remote part of the forest in Mårdaklev, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 70 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1056

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am restoring an old farm in the southwest part of Sweden. It is at the same time my home, and a statement against our present level of consumption. The big house is used an an B&B, and most my bookings come through online. At the moment I am renovating the old stable, turning it into a café. Another barn is being transformed into a museum and a center for Storytelling. As a volunteer here you get to choose your level of "working hours" You get your own room, and often also possibility to use some electric vehicle for trips in the neighbourhood.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Together with me and other visitors you can participate in any way you like. I speak english and also speak/understand some spanish and german. There is endless possibilities on doing work together or by yourself. There is a big library abd comfortable rest areas for reading or relaxing. I have a cayak and a wooden canoe if you want to explore the surrounding lakes and rivers.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    If you feel you can tick any of the 8 boxes in this profile you are welcome! You do not need previous skills in building or any other field.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are both single rooms and double rooms in the B&B. Guests get to choose what room they feel comfortable in. In case of a larger booking during the stay it might happen that both me and the volunteer has to evacuate the house, and leave it to paying guests. In that case I arrange other accommodation.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please be aware that this farm is situated in a remote part of the forest. There is a possibility to go by bus into Svenljunga, Borås and Göteborg, but it will take time and planning. :) The nearest neighbour is just across the road, but it is almost 3 km to the nearest village.
    I also need to emphasize that smoking is not allowed either in the house or on the property. Smokers often find this a problem and might want to seek other hosts.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.8)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 974931641875