Help with Gardening and Yard Maintenance in BC, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 105 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family living in Sechelt on the Sunshine Coast of British Columbia. We enjoy a variety of outdoor activities including boating, paddle boarding, camping, hiking and biking. The ocean is our backyard and the mountains are at our doorstep, which lets us live a laid back lifestyle in a small coastal community.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will enjoy living a laid back lifestyle in one of the most beautiful oceanfront communities in British Columbia where you will enjoy the beauty of the ocean and quite relaxed lifestyles that locals live.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for someone to arrive this month for 1-2 weeks to do gardening and yard maintenance for our family in Sechelt, British Columbia.

    Gardening
    - Our gardens need to be weeded, shrubs and plants taken out and bark multched

    Yard Maintenance
    - Christmas lights taken down
    - Pressure washing

    - Leaf Blowing
    - Gravel spread
    - Possibly boat reno

    We will provide food and accommodation to you during the days you are working. You will be on your own to cooking in your private suite, but will supply food.

    We also have a wonderful friendly dog so if you like dogs, you are welcome to take her walking and hiking with you for a companion as you explore the Sunshine Coast.

    We look forward to hearing from you!
    Dave and Lauren

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in our private basement suite complete with a furnished bedroom, family room, kitchen and bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    With the ocean and mountains at our doorstep, you will have lots of things to do during your free time! You will have lots of time to explore the beach, a 10min walk from our house or enjoy the oceanfront village of Sechelt where you can shop at local stores, about a 30min walk or short bus ride away. If time permits, We will take you on our boat during your free time and would be more than happy to take you hiking or you can explore trails on your own, with our dog (as we do have bears).

    If you are an active person who loves outdoor activities, you will love spending time here on the Sunshine Coast!

    We do have a very friendly and loving dog so you would have to be comfortable around dogs as she will be in the yard often when you are working.

    How to find us:
    The Sunshine Coast is a short 40min ferry ride from West Vancouver. From Metro Vancouver, you will make your way to Horseshoe Bay ferry terminal by public transit or taxi where you will take the ferry to Langdale on the Sunshine Coast, we will either pick you up on the other side or tell you which bus to take and meet you in Sechelt (depends on our schedule the day you arrive).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 days a week, 5 hours a day (max 25 hours)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 967983923684