Help us to build something awesome, creative minds wanted!!! Coimbra and Center, Fundào, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 59 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    495

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a German/ Italian couple that lived all over Europe and we are now setting up a food forest in Vale de Prazeres (valley of pleasure) based on permaculture principles and a rual tourist project with Adobe and dome structures.we live in a valley full of fruit trees, with hundreds of different bird species.we are bordered by a small stream where you can observe small water turtles. We have one very friendly senior dog of 14 years. We like to chat and meet people and do music from time to time. I love gardening and growing my own food and my husband likes to play vinyl and to entertain (not always party but sometimes) We also love cooking a lot .We speak Italian, German, English, Swedish, Spanish and understand a little bit French.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You could learn about:*️️️️️ natural building (cob and natural swimming pool), *️️️️️Italian cooking (bread, pizza, fresh pasta making), *️️️️️gardening (based on permaculture) *️️️️️wine making (from a real winemaker)*️️️️️ Dj lessons with vinyls, *️️️️️general off grid living.*️️️️️ We also speak 5 languages fluent.... so if you like to practice German, Italian, Spanish, English or Swedish we can help you.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with several tasks based on your interests , we like you to do rather something that you enjoy then placing you on some random projects. We need general building help for outdoor kitchen /bar and living spaces with Cob and Co, landscape design and garden help, building natural pool, setting up general of grid living like animal shelters, solar power, rampump etc., there is also a need for creating creative DIY crafts which we can use or sell on markets or decorations for the landscape. If you are a sculpture or painter you can do what you truly like in a inspiring ambient and exchange your works.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    French: Grundkenntnisse
    Portuguese: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a caravan with up to 4 beds with a separating door for privacy solar panels and generator for energy, compost toilette, shower and private kitchen area (usually there will be not more than 2 persons in the caravan, if you are not a group or have kids ), we have parking space for your own vehicles if needed, and of cause you can put up you own tent.You can join our vegetarian meals 3 times per day on work days. On free days we split the food cost if you want to eat at our place .(behaved pets are more than welcome)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your FREE time you can go to one of the frequent eco markets in the area ,visit the city's around like Fundào, Castello Branco, Corvilha, Guarda, Coimbra etc. or maybe rather visit the small , antic and still real Portuguese villages where traditions are preserved and several traditional ferries are held during the year. There are 2 big lakes for swimming in in the summer (Lardosa 15 km and in Idahna nova (boom festival) 30km) ,there are lots of festivals held in the area. It's about 10 min to Serra Gardunha mountain and 40 min to drive to Sera da Estrela which is great for tracking or skiing.
    There are always several workshops in the area if you are interested. Also there is a train station at Vale de Prazeres, (2km) from here, which will take you everywhere and we can also give you a ride if it suits us.
    Or you just can chill out on the land and take it easy. We like you to work 5h per day 5 days a week in exchange for accommodation and food (3 full meals per day on work days) this schedule is adaptable in case you want more days off for traveling (working more some days and get more days off)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 967937192595