Come help us to build a space of relaxation and tranquility in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Country

Brasilien

Bisher 45 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.01.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am 50 years old, I teach in the university and I do dance class, I also write and do some crafts, I walk every day and I like to cook.
    My family does not live with me, but I always meet them, they live on the beach. My brother has a hostel and wanting the host can help there. We also go to a farm with waterfalls and trails, that is where I intend to develop projects in the future. Certainly the guest will go with me there, to live the beauties of the Atlantic forest.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Can learn the Brazilian culture, the Portuguese language, visit Rio de Janeiro and Brazil, have direct contact with our cultural life.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hi, I'm Elis, I live in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, I'm a university professor of Brazilian culture, history and cinema. I found this platform very interesting and for wanting to be a Workaway in Europe I decided to be a hostess first in my house.
    My interest is the cultural exchange, mainly with natives of English, because I need to develop in the conversation to be able to travel.
    I have a very nice family, who lives nearby, in a small town where I always go.
    A workaway here could help me improve English, me and my friends, that is, talking and learning a little about Brazilian culture, can help keep the house clean, nothing that requires much effort, I live alone and the house is not very large, the volunteer could enjoy the city, get to know Rio de Janeiro well and get involved in other projects if you want.

    I prefer to receive native speakers of English at this time, to help me develop the language.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Portuguese: Fließend
    English: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation is in my farm, will have a bedroom with bathroom and also the rest of the house, with internet, tv.

    I offer contact with speakers of the Portuguese language and access to Brazilian culture. Tours in various places of Rio de Janeiro

    The person can eat with us or make their own food, have access to the kitchen, we will provide food if the person likes.

    Ofereço contato com falantes da língua portuguesa e acesso a cultura brasileira. Passeios em vários lugares do Rio de janeiro.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am a teacher and I teach at a university, the workaway will be able to walk around a lot when I'm here and get to know the city, but I'd like to spend some time in the English conversation with me, helping with the development of the language. Portuguese language and Brazilian culture.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 963949421645