aktualisiert   Last minute

Help around our permaculture based sustainable farm and learn more about sustainable practices in Trikomo, Cyprus

  • Bisher 75 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello...

    We are Ziba and Hasan, young Cypriot couple living in Agios Theodoros, Ammochostou/Çayırova more than 2 years in the early stages of a permaculture based sustainable farm.

    Our story started 5 years ago when we discovered a common dream that we want to live in the countryside where we can produce our own food and live simple, away from city's chaos and spoiled modern society. Then we started to look for a place.

    We found an old restaurant place in a very good location and rent it. The place was on the highway to Karpaz, in a valley next to forest. We started to produce our chemical free food, homemade products, breads, fresh vegetables in the restaurant. We were serving mostly farm-to-table. We repaired, decorated and made the place paradise in year.

    After some traumatic arguments with the landlord, we decided not to continue there and close the restaurant. This time we started to look for a land to 'buy' and start from zero. This time the plan was 'producing our own food' instead of 'serving'. That's how we found our new land, our little paradise and 'get started'.

    We bought a 3800sqm land , with very poor and damaged soil but luckily with 6 old olive trees inside. We started shaping our land after the PDC course;
    * We are keeping water in our land with swales, greywater systems and 75 ton capacity pond.
    * We are regenerating soil with vermicompost, chicken compost, Bokashi and Berkeley compost methods.
    * We planted more than 100 trees in first year; mostly supportive trees/shrubs to fix nitrogen in the soil, windbreakers, fruit trees and some nut trees.
    * We are making our dairy products with sheep and goat milk that we gather from the local producers.
    * We bake our own sourdough bread in our stone oven.
    * We are raising around 30 chickens. And planning to have couple goats in the following year.
    * We are producing most of our kitchen needs from our vegetable garden.
    * We are trying to cultivate native herbs and shrubs in order to keep the ecological balance.
    * We are learning about foraging in the forest next to our land.
    * We are learning healthy ways of consuming and storing foods.

    For now we are not selling any products, we are producing for ourselves and our family. We are in the beginning of a simple self sustainable life and we know there are so many more things to be learned in this journey and that excites us a lot. That is why we want to have room for ecology concerned, passionate volunteers, so we can interact, teach, help and make life easier for each other.

    You can help us with our daily/seasonal routine in the garden.
    You can do your own DIY/art project.
    You can enjoy the silence and calmness of rural life.
    You can bike in the woods or go to the beach.

    We are very excited to meet and host you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Experience about;
    *Permaculture design and self sustainable practices
    *Different composting methods
    *Storing food with local ways
    *Learn about sourdough bread
    *Local dairy products making. Cheese, yoghurt, halloumi.
    *Relaxing, calm nature trip.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Garden works; (depending on season) weeding, watering, planting trees/vegetables, maintaining trees/vegerables, piping, composting, sowing seeds,taking care of animals.
    Kitchen works; daily routines, seasonal food processes(pickling, freezing, drying, storing)
    DIY works; making a small room for storage, small greenhouse for seedlings, trellis for grapes and covering the pond.
    Art projects; organising small gatherings, ecofriendly gardens for kids.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Türkisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private sleeping area with 2 + 1 sofabed in the storage room. You can either use the gas stove in the room privately or the one we have in the house. There are shared indoor toilet and outdoor compost toilets. Free outdoor is always an option too :)

    We can provide 3meals a day. We can either cook and eat together or we can supply guests their own stove and groceries.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can walk/bike in the forest or go to beach.
    You can explore Karpasia nature.
    You can do network with our community.
    Take bus or hitchhike to other cities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 963834465521

Feedback (5)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Come help us and enjoy a lifestyle in Tochni, Cyprus
Help us around our sanctuary and help us with promoting animal rights in Aradippou, Cyprus