1 / 5

Learn how to grow your own food while helping us around the garden in Uehlfeld, Germany

  • Bisher 14 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 4 Mai 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    Hi my name is Claudia,
    I live in rural Germany, I'm looking for some help in the garden and the house.
    Our family lives in a beautiful wooden house with a big garden and a field. We share our property with seven hens and five quails.
    My husband and I are foresters, he works while I supply our family with delicious home-grown vegetables I'm self-sufficient.
    I have two daughters, they're 24 and 22. My oldest daughter studies Biology in a city two hours from were we live.
    My youngest is travelling the world via workaway. You might meet them, when they're coming home for a visit.

    I'm looking for some help with the garden and around the house. It gets very busy in spring and summer and I'm grateful for every helping hand.

    We live in a small village surrounded by fields and forests in the northern parts of Bavaria.
    Public transport exists, but it's only three times a day. I'm willing to drop you of at the nearest train station, which is 15 minutes by car. From there you'll have access to all the beautiful cities surrounding us. If you're interested in old and historical cities you'll love it here.
    For example Nürnberg or Bamberg, they have old castles.
    Munich is only 2,5 hours by train if you want to go on a weekend get-away.

    We are vegetarians and don't cook with meat and we are non-smokers,
    I cook every day with ingredients from my garden. I like to expand my culinary horizon, if you want to share some recipes.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can teach you how to grow your own food, preserve it and how to cook food from all around the world.
    All of us have travelled a lot and we're happy to share stories and experiences.

  • Arbeit


    In the springtime there's a lot of weeding to do. The garden, as well as the field, need some tending before the planting and sowing begins. I'll also need some help watering and harvesting.
    The help will vary from month to month.
    If you have experience with gardening it would be great, but if you don't I'm willing to teach you. But you shouldn't be afraid to get your hands dirty.
    The help in the house includes cleaning the windows and helping with the dishes.
    You have two days off a week.
    The hours you work a day may be 4 or 5 hours, but not more than that.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    You'll have your own room, we share our bathrooms, but there are two.
    You're always welcome to join us in the living room or kitchen.
    We also have good WiFi.

    Food will be provided by the host, it is a vegetarian household, with a lot of fresh food from the garden

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We grew up around here and have a lot of suggestions on what you can do in your free time.
    Nürnberg, Bamberg and Würzburg are the biggest cities around here, all of them are worth a visit.
    They all have old and historical castles. If you're interested in history you should go see them, there also museums dedicated to all the historical things.
    But they're also great for cafés, shopping or going to the cinema.
    In spring and summer the gardens surrounding the castles are breathtaking.
    Rothenburg is a little further but worth a visit.
    You can reach all the cities by train, I'm happy to drop you off at the train station.
    If you're interested in nature and being outside, there are beautiful walks in the surrounding fields and forests.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 817477867392

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder


Join me and my two cats and help around the home in downtown Lübeck, Germany
Help on our miniature cattles, cattle farm in Geroldsgrün, Germany