Help with assisting horses and ponies in Couesmes-Vaucé, North West France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 34 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.07.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband and I live in rural France with farming all around. We have lived here for almost 5 years bringing with us all the 2 horses and 3 ponies, one of the ponies sadly passed away last year. We also have 2 very friendly dogs, a Border Collie and the a Miniature American Shepherd and four cats. Oh and I must not forget Fred the goldfish.
    I run my own Gite business in France and my husband has his own business in England so is away a lot of the time, having alternate weeks at home.
    You would have your own bedroom and bathroom facilities but I would like someone who is willing to help around the yard with the horses and not want to shut themselves away or spend all their time on their phones.
    Our first language is English but do speak French but not fluently. We live 10kms from a small town with amenities such as cinema, swimming pool, supermarket, shops, banks, pharmacy.
    As I am a very outdoors person then this will only suit someone who also enjoy the great outdoors, to riding and also carriage driving. If you’ve never tried I’m willing to show you how with my lovely sweet and naughty Welsh A pony.
    I would like someone who is willing to help in every aspect, including housework, cooking meals and shopping.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would benefit from assisting with the horses and ponies and living in the beautiful French countryside.You should be a horse loving person with a good background in general equine care, also a good basic riding ability is needed.
    In short this is a great opportunity for a person who wants to either Improve their equine knowledge in a new country. Fast internet and TV is also provided but we would prefer a person who likes to be outdoors.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help needed to exercise horses and ponies in Couesmes-Vaucé, North West France

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would have your own bedroom with bathroom facilities. All meals will be provided and also help preparing would be most welcome, we love to try different foods.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are several larger towns close by in Mayenne, Laval is an hours drive, Le Mans 2 hour drive. Also local places Domfront, Gorron with restaurants, cinema, etc

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 963177914197