Come and volunteer - help for a dog shelter in Alentejo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 499 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    621

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello fellow travellers and volunteers,

    My name is Vera and I am 31 years old. I am writing from the beautiful region of Baixo -Alentejo in Portugal in the city of Moura to make a special and urgent appeal.
    We are a small private association which is dedicated to saving the abandoned , neglected dogs around the area. The dogs stay in our care while we attempt to find them the right family and a permanent home.
    At the present moment we shelter 70 wonderful and amazing dogs.
    We also have no volunteers as it has been quite a challenge to attract local people to our shelter and to fight animal abandonement. I have been working at the shelter and taking care of these dogs for 5 years, but the workload is getting too heavy for me. I'm also appealing to people who travel together ( couples, or friends) which would not mind staying for a long term volunteering program as I'm looking for long-term help.
    I will do my best to answer all emails as soon as possible.
    Thank you for your time!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Wow. Where to start? I believe that working with animals can truly change your life and open your hearts. Dogs offer unparalleled love and the ways they can improve the lives of humans are unquestionable.
    It’s quite remarkable to see how all dogs react to love and how they change. I believe you will come home everyday and feel that you have really made a difference.
    I believe it can be a life-changing experience for you.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are in need of volunteers to help out with the simplest jobs: cleaning, walking the dogs and most importantly just giving out some love to all of these beautiful animals….

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    My desire is for you to feel at home. Shelter and food will be provided and you will be able to cook anything you wish for (all meals in the house are vegetarian/vegan).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Nature lovers will enjoy the beauty of this region and the vast landscape of Alentejo with it's cork oaks and olive trees. It is a place of calm and tranquility. This area is also great for connecting with mother nature.
    Moura has an arab past and it holds the ruins of a 13th century castle!
    Around the town it is also worth visiting some areas, where I will be more than happy to show you around.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 962263684974