Hilf mit Altenpflege auf den Azoren, Sao Miguel, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Bisher 135 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    German family living on Sao Miguel, with old ladies and cats, surrounded by beaches and vulcanoes. Moved here to ensure healthy eventide for our mothers. Quinta consists of two houses and big garden. Min. stay 4 weeks. Helper should speak some German to play games, have drivers license (gear shift) and should be skilled in craftsmanship for minor maintenance works.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn the Portuguese language, about Azorean culture, flora&fauna on a subtropical island in the Atlantic. Learn surfing, big game fishing, go for a hike, horse ride or do Yoga in your leisure time.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need half day support with patience and drivers license to spend fun time with our ladies (slightly schizophrenic with walking disability and one with Alzheimer). No hygiene task or heavy work required. You should speak some German. Play games, sing, go for a walk and take them out to beaches and parks.
    Should the ladies be too tired for entertainment we would appreciate help with cleaning and minor maintenance tasks around the house (mowing the lawn, taking out weeds, improving our wooden windows with filler and lacquer, touch up plaster, whitening of tile grouts, replace silicone joints, etc.).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room on the Quinta, room and board free for a single person.
    Breakfast, lunch and dinner and fruits included.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our Quinta is centrally located on the island. Beaches to surf can be reached within 10 min., vulcanic hotsprings within 40 min. A car to go out with the ladies will be provided. Bicycles for private use are provided.
    We live in a rural part of the island and have limited internet access.
    We are pet esp. cat lovers just in case you have an allergy.
    We expect experienced drivers and can’t give driving lessons.
    We expect our helpers to be around for most meals since our moms need help. Our kitchen is not for free use, esp. not for strangers.
    We have a flexible schedule for work pinned in the room, like 1 hr cleaning plus 2 hrs care taking per day which can be discussed ahead.
    We can’t accept cooking or storing food in the bedroom.
    The car is provided for tours with the moms only, else we have a bus station in 10 min. walking distance or you can hire a rental car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Min. 3 hours a day, 5 days a week, min. stay 4 weeks.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 618769127689