Wir brauchen Hilfe mit Bau- und Gartenarbeiten in der Bretagne



Bisher 115 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

  • Beschreibung


    UPDATE: We would need the help of a bricklayer or builder qs we need fixing a roof in the shed and making a traditional stone fence. We also need creating a terrace with cement/mortar in front of the house to avoid plants grow in front of the main entrance. And we should also repaint old walls after cleaning and prepairing them. ON the ohter hand, there are also some small projects that requires the help of a carpenter, as whe should change one beam in the garage and we have a hen house to be repaired.

    We offer you two possibilities:
    house sitting: we can have you as a house sitter while we are away in London (in that case you should join us around July the 19th) or, i
    hosting you: f you want to stay with us, we could host you from August the 24th until the end of the month.

    So, if you want to enjoy the lovely Brittany countryside, we invite you to join this summer. We will spend some weeks at home and some weeks in London, so we can host you or let you house sit our home while we are away in London.

    On the other hand, If you plan to help us with the garden, we need you to be used to work with garden tools like trimmers, brush saws, etc, as we need to trim the edges and cut firewood and some trees!

    We are a 2 adults and 2 boys, aged 17 and 15. We work in the educational field and like enrolling in open air activities (walking, swimming, skating, playing tennis, skiing, going to the beach...), playing board games and reading. But this summer, our older son will not join us.

    We are Catalan, from nearby Barcelona, so we all speak Catalan and Spanish as natives. Moreover, all of us speak English and French quite well and I also speak Italian, while Vicent is fluent in German.

    We had two workawayers with us in summer 2012 and we enjoyed very much hosting them! This is why we thought of having one or two again in 2016.

    We fell in love with Brittany many years ago, because of the wonderful landscapes, old cities and towns, its people and the way they keep alive their traditions and their music and dances....and are sure you will enjoy the place, too!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Living with us will let you know this beautiful region which hasn't been spoiled by tourism. here in Brittany you can expect to see lovely ancient stone towns, wild beaches, peaceful hills and wonderful places for hiking or cycling! In July and August the weather is usually warm and quite sunny, but you can also expect some showers! there are also many music festivals and summer activities in many towns, specially at the weekends.

    The third weekend of July, there is also the biggest music festival in France next door in Carhaix, the festival des vieilles charrues.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We need your help for making a traditional stone fencearound our garden and it would be wonderful if you could give us a hand (and teach us how to do it!) We also need fixing the roof of our shed, painting doors and the façade of our home.

    UPDATE: This summer we don't need any more help in the garden except for cutting fire wood and cutting some trees. We need trimming edges, pruning trees and trying to maintain the garden in a good shape. For this, you would need to know how to use a weeding machine and a trimmer!

    You will have free time to visit Brittany and, as we are centrally located, it will take you only an hour to reach the coast of any of the three departments. and there are dances, folk music and popular feasts at the weekend in many towns. In summer, there is also a free bus every Wednesday that brings you to different beaches for free, might it be Concarneau, Benodet, Pentrez, etc.

    There are lakes, forests, trails and neolithic sites right on our doorstep and a variety of beaches within 60 minutes of the house.

    On the other hand, in Carhaix you can do lots of activities: playing tennis in its free open air tennis courts, golf, bowling, karting, paintball, swimming and relaxing at an indoor swimming-pool with jacuzzi, horse riding, tree climbing, etc. And if you bring your own bicycle, you will really enjoy cycling! Because if you like cycling or hiking, this is your place!

    We do not have internet at home, but there is a free Internet service for all the population living in the area in Carhaix several hours per day. No need to bring your own laptop!

    It would be perfect if you were skilled or a DIY lover, as we are not! And don't forget your health & personal insurance, you are not covered in any way on our insurance. UK residents get the form from the post office to say you have UK national health cover or France will expect you to pay up front & claim it back later - also it only covers for medical expenses, not the ambulance or any inpatient expenses of hospital stays, so it is always advisable to have extra cover.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We offer to host you in our cosy home and will invite you to share our meals in exchange for 5h a day/help. (And it will also depend on the weather!) If you prefer home siting while we are away, then we would only expect you to help 2:30h a day but you would have to provide your own meals,

    About meals: we eat as much home made meals as possible, try to eat healthy food and do not drink sugared or alcoholic beverages (but if you like them with the meals, you are free to buy them yourself and bring them for own consumption). We eat meat and fish, but are able to adapt for vegetarians if you are ready to cook your own vegetarian meals.

    We are independent and easy going people, used to have foreign people at home, having travelled ourselves a lot! We look for like-minded people, with a positive attitude towards life.

    We are non smoking people, so smoking is not allowed at home.

    Maybe it's obvious to say it, but we are a family, not a hotel, so we are sure that you will act as you would do at home (so you will clean up after yourself, help preparing the meals etc on top of the 5 working hours per day). All in all, we expect you to behave as you would do at home and to share the household duties. We won't treat you as an employee, but as a friend.

    As we can host up to 4 people, if you are a family you can bring your kids with you, but then we will only provide you with accommodation but not meals, (but you could freely use our kitchen). Brittany is a paradise for kids!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our home is located in Treffrin, near Carhaix, the biggest city of central Brittany, but still in a very calm environment.

    The canal Nantes-Brest and its cycling paths are at a short ride. We are in the perfect place to tour all Brittany, because we are centrally located, exactly where Finisterre, Morbihan and Côte d'Armor meet! And it's a paradise for bike's lovers!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hours per day, from around 14:30 to 19:30m

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 961581138374