1 / 3
aktualisiert  

Join an outdoorsy Norwegian family in Kluane National Park Yukon, Canada

  • Kanada
  • Bisher 46 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 03.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a Norwegian-Canadian family of 5 living in the Yukon in northern Canada. We love hiking, biking, skiing, and getting outside with our kids. We are looking for an au pair/nanny for Winter and Spring 2023. We cannot sponsor to work but are open to having workawayers for 1-2 months at a time. Note we live in Haines Junction, NOT in Whitehorse.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a beautiful and unique corner of the country, rich in northern and First Nation culture. There are some opportunities to interact with locals i.e. at events, playgroup, sports, but we are mostly home and exploring with just our family as well. All types of people live here, and ourselves are an open minded and well travelled family who love welcoming people from all corners of the world. My husband cycled around the world and I spent many years travelling before kids, and we continue to bring them on adventures.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for an au pair/nanny Winter and spring 2023. We are a Norwegian-Canadian family and have 3 young kids, one will be going to school but the other two are home. Tasks would involve dropping oldest at school, entertaining the kids during the mornings inside and outside of the house, bringing them to playgroup, and minimal help tidying around the house. Would be great if you spoke either Norwegian or English with the kids. Offering a place to stay in a beautiful mountainous small town in northern Canada, opportunities to get outside hiking, biking and skiing, experiencing one of Canada's most beautiful spots. We are a super laid back and fun family, looking forward to connecting to find the right fit!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian bokmål: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room in our house, own bathroom, on your own floor. How food will work... good question I suppose it depends on dietary needs but we could sort out either eating together or doing food alone. There is a local grocery store but it is quite a small town. In the past we cooked and WorkAwayers ate what we ate

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lots to do in time off - if you like to be outside in all seasons. Hiking, cycling, skiing, there are some groups of locals who find other people to go outdoors with. There is a cultural centre and some events on around the town, it is a town of about 1100 people so small but tucked right in the mountains and near Kluane National Park. We have a car you can borrow if you have a license to drive in Canada

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I (mom) work from home online, and we just got fibre optic faster internet. Space and ability for you to study/work from here

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a second lot where you can park a home on wheels.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 959728785223

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Come and work with us at our busy Horse Ranch near Vancouver. Pitt Meadows, Canada
Help at an animal sanctuary in Ontario, Canada