1 / 5

Help us around a beautiful house of my family while immersing in Portuguese history and culture in Evora, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Bisher 37 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 23 Juli 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    This is my family house is Evora, Portugal. A very nice place to relax and immerse in portuguese history and culture. Evora is a UNESCO Heritage City with a beautifull medieval and roman architecture. The property has a wonderful atmosphere with the pool and the fireplace and the minimalistic design.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travelers will have time to explore Evora and surroundings and I will take them on some tours personally.
    I love to know more about each country / region culture and I also like to share about portuguese lifestyle and traditions.
    I'll teach you some portuguese and traditional dishes.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    This is my family country house in Evora, Alentejo, and I'm seeking help in exchange of a wonderful accommodation next to Evora. The projects I want help with are these:

    1. Gardening
    > cutting the bush trees fence
    > general gardening maintenance
    > planting trees and bushes

    2. Sanding and painting interior doors and others inside. Woodworking basic skills

    3. Build and outdoor playground for kids using recycled materials.
    > Woodworking + creativity + bricolage skills required.

    5. Develop an eco art project in the property intended to provoque people's engagement, reflection, awareness about Alentejo's environmental challenges like desertification and intensive agriculture.
    Examples: an installation, a sculpture or painting trees.
    > Art installation skills required

    You will work in one or two of this projects. It depends on the time of the year that you're coming and your skills.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Country design house at 4 km from Evora. We offer a very comfortable stay at our villa. It's a very peaceful place with many amenities like: fireplace, pool, internet, big tv for movies, two bikes, etc.
    I provide mostly vegetarian based food. The meals are prepared sometimes for me and sometimes for the workawayers - Cooking skills are very much appreciated!
    The property has 0.5 hectares with a garden area, cork and pine trees. The surroundings are nature/rural with properties alike in the area.
    I will be at the house my self along my two dogs.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Travellers can explore the city of Evora and tradicional villages in the surroundings. I will take travellers in some tours myself. Travellers will have bikes to go to the city (4 km) or cycle around for sight seeing.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    There is high speed internet connection

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is lots of space for campervans

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I can accept dogs that get along well with other dogs. I can't accept cats because of my two dogs.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 959552236147

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder


Social project with animals in the Algarve, Portugal
Babysitting in beautiful Portimao, Algarve, south of Portugal