Help me with my dog and garden while exploring Bucharest, Romania

Country

Rumänien

Bisher 25 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.07.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have a pekingese dog that has some health issues and I need some help with him. He had a few spinal surgeries for disk hernias last year and is still recovering.
    The help I need: sometimes walking him or supervising while I am way for a few hours (maybe a couple of days once if I need to visit my parents outside of town). Feeding, giving him medicine, and doing some recovery exercises with him (nothing complicated). I also need to take him to recovery therapy and I cannot drive him by myself, I need someone to accompany me and just hold him or stay next to him, for ten days in a row in October and then twice a week in November.

    You need to LOVE animals from the depths of your heart and be a very empathic person.

    I work from home and have a lot of free time, so your schedule is very flexible and you will have loads of free time to explore Bucharest.

    As we will have to share the room, I am only accepting female applicants at the moment.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you are interested in traveling and personal development, you will love the time spent together. I used to be a flight attendant, and altough I am not traveling at the moment, we can share our travel stories to one another. I love all personal development, I love yoga, meditation, tai chi, qi gong, I also used to practice Reiki and Theta Healing, so if you are interested in any of these, it would be my pleasure to share my knowledge with you, even do some coaching if you'd like that. I can teach you some Romanian or we can practice English if you need it. Your English might be better than mine though, so perhaps I'll practice with you :P
    I wouldn't mind learning your language either, I would actually love that. If you speak Spanish, French or Italian, I know a bit and would love to practice with you.

    I live in Bucharest so you can explore the city, I can even give you access to my car if you have a valid driving license and depends on your experience and confidence.
    We can travel together to the sea side (Black Sea), Brasov or anywhere in Romania, depends how long you will stay for and what my plans are at that moment.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Tomy (my dog) doesn't need any special attention while at home, just needs some attention while being walked. As in, you need to keep your eyes on him not make sudden moves and try to avoid other dogs as much as possible.

    For example, if I go with him to the park or to the doctor, I need someone to come with me because he needs to be carried so my hands are literally full :) His spine needs to be supported while carried so we always need to use two hands when carrying him.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Romanian: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I can teach you Romanian if you are interested, or practice English together if you need that. I would love to improve my Italian and Spanish, and also French.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I currently live in a studio in Bucharest, so only have one room, big enough to fit one big bed (which is for the workawayer), one expandable couch, and I sleep on a mattress on the floor, in order to keep Tomy from trying to jump on the bed.
    Because we will share the same room, I can only host a female workawayer at this time.

    I also have a house in Runcu, Gorj, close to the mountain and the Sohodol Valley, where the workawayer has her own bedroom, but I only stay there during the summer.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I prefer non-smokers please, and no heavy drinking people, as I do not drink much and hate the smell of alcohol and cigarettes.
    We are non vegetarian and we cook meet, but you can have any diet you wish.
    You need to really love animals and have a thing for them. Tomy is my heart and he is my priority, I expect you to care for animals, otherwise he will be all on top of you anyway and you can't survive if you don't like dogs :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have a good wifi connection, like almost everywhere in Romania. Reliable. But my space is limited, os it's the kicthen or the room, or the balcony :)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Around 3-4 hours a day max, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 783648359496