Ride beautiful Arab horses by the pyramids near Cairo, Egypt

Country

Ägypten

Bisher 87 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.09.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Ride beautiful arab horses out in the desert at our private stud farm by the pyramids. We are a family who breed horses out of passion for more than 20 years at our private estate just outside Cairo, at the foot of the pyramids. We have more than 20 horses, mostly purebred Arabians and Anglo-Arabs and need help with training and riding them out in the desert (direct access from our estate) as well as other tasks around the stable. If you are a passionate rider it is a great opportunity to ride in a beautiful environment where it is sunny all year long and train horses with a lot of potential.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Here you will experience the real Egypt and learn about the local customs away from classical tourist spots. You will still be a short distance away from Cairo city center, the Giza pyramids and the Sphinx, and a short day trip to the nearest beach.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with training and riding our horses. You need to be an experienced rider, comfortable with challenging and young horses, who can work independently and take on responsibilities. Workawayers will care for the horses and train them (in the desert, arena or lunging). Please do not apply if you do not have sufficient experience with horses. Please tell us about your riding experience when you write (how many years, which discipline etc.).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabic: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers will have their own private studio situated right by the stables, with a small kitchenette, fan, and a private bathroom and bedroom. You can prepare your own meals, and we share some meals together. No smoking is permitted in the flat.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your time off you are free to relax in our garden and play with our dogs, or head to the city center if you feel like some more action, or to the neighboring archeological sites for a more cultural experience. Uber and local taxis are available for transportation.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 956189294248