Join us and help us in our little farm in North of Lot, France

  • Frankreich
  • Bisher 236 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 21 Nov. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    We are a couple, Catalina from Chile and Cyril from France recently installed in an old farm in the North of Lot. We also are shepherds in Cantal during the summer from June to September.

    After a long journey through Russia, South Korea and Japan, we bought a house with a stable / barn and a 12ha plot with sheeps, goats and soon a donkey and a lama :)
    We make many delicious products for ourself and brew our own beer. We are located near a small town where you can find everything you need with a market once a week. There is a lake (Lac du Tolerme) at 5 minutes from bicycle from our place. As Said before, we are surounded by animals :), sheep's, goats, dogs, cats, chickens, ducks and more ...

    This place have a great potential but needs lot's of work as it's quite old. We will have to renovate the entire place so we will really enjoy your help, motivation and knowledge ;)

    We love to eat, cook and share recipes from around the world. We are not vegetarian as we grow up our animal (sheep) in order to eat them. However, we only eat meat ones in a while and we have no problem with receiving vegetarian and vegan people.
    We really enjoy to receive people, have good time and share our experiences.
    We speak French, Spanish and English and would like to learn Russian and Japanese :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    With us you can enjoy life in the countryside and learn to speak French and also Spanish (Catalina is southamerican and we commonly speak Spanish at home).
    You will learn to take care of animals, to work with wood (we have many tools).
    You will also learn how to preserve food via preserves, pâtés, jam or lactofermentation (kimchi, soy sauce, miso) as well as how to make cheese if we found milk from our neigbours...
    We brew our beer almost every week.
    You can also take a ride on bicycle or go swim to the lake.
    We are also jewelers so we can teach you how to make silver jewelry amwith natural stones.
    We like to spend time and have party with our nearby friend and you will be of course very welcome to join us. We have friends visiting us very often so you will probably meet many people...

    Avec nous vous pouvez profiter de la vie à la campagne et apprendre à parler Français et aussi l'Espagnol (Catalina est Chilienne et on parle très souvent en Espagnol entre nous). Vous apprendrez à vous occuper et soigner les animaux, à travailler le bois (nous disposons de nombreux outils). Vous apprendrez aussi à conserver les aliments via des conserves, pâtés, confiture ou lactofermentation (kimchi, sauce soja, miso) ainsi qu'a faire du fromage si nos voisins ont du lait...
    Nous brassons notre bière quasiment chaque semaine.
    Nous sommes aussi bijoutiers donc nous pouvons vous apprendre à fabriquer un bijoux en argent et pierres naturelles.
    Parfois nous organisons de petites fêtes à notre ferme ou allons visiter des amis qui vivent alentours, vous serez bien sûr les bienvenues pour nous accompagner si vous le souhaitez.

  • Arbeit


    From June to September, we are shepherd in a mountain at one hour and a half by car. We take care of about 800 sheeps in a place called Lioran, it's a small ski resort.

    Our place will be in charge of neighbors and friends during this summer but we come back in October :)

    In our house from October to May our projects are many and diverse :
    _ Our priority is to renovate a barn in order to make it habitable for this winter so we have already finished the roof and now come the inside part. We will make straw clay insulation, electricity, plumbing and many others...
    Knowledge of electricity and plumbing will be very welcome.
    - Renovate the floor of the barn
    - Build enclosures, shelters and others for animals
    - Make and take care of a vegetable garden
    - many carpentry and DIY projects of all kinds
    - help us with the brewery, clean up bottles, help in the making process.
    - We also always need firewood for heating the house and for the pizza oven!

    And on a daily basis we need help to feed and take care of the animals, cook meals and maintain ordered and clean the common places.
    We truly believe in self gestion so we appreciate people who can take initiative.
    Our activities depend greatly on the seasons and the climate.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We'd like to learn and practice Russian and Japanese

  • Unterkunft


    During summer time in the mountains we can receive you in our chalet in the middle of the mountain in a big share room with around 24 beds!!

    In our house the rest of the year, we can welcome you in a single room and you will share all meals with us as we always like to eat all together. We eat everything but if you are a vegetarian or vegan we know how to adapt and love to try new recipes :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you arive in train or bus, we could maybe come to find you in Figeac, St Céré, Gramat or Aurillac. If you like to visit a special place in the region we can help you with that and probably take you there. We don't live in the main village but at 15min by bicycle.

    Si vous arrivez en train ou bus, nous pourrons peut-être venir vous chercher à Figeac, Gramat, St Céré ou Decazeville. Si vous souhaitez visiter un lieu particulier dans la région, nous pouvons vous y conduire. Nous sommes en dehors du village mais à 15 min en vélo. Il y a régulièrement des événements, festivals ou fêtes de village dans les environ auquel nous nous rendons, mais souvent nous invitons des amis et voisins pour des chantiers collectif qui se termine en soirée festive.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    we can offer you a great place on the top of a hill with beautiful view and water nearby.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    All animals welcome if you look after them

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 955986179152

Feedback (7)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Participate in the life of our home and micro-farm in Verdese, France
Discover life in an equestrian chalet, in Haute Savoie, near border of France and Switzerland