Help out with gardening around our family home in Sardinia, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 23 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welcome to Val Renanza, northern Sardinia
    We are Mauro and Marina and we have two children, Sergio and Irene, married and often abroad for work.
    We live in an area of northern Sardinia, San Giovanni di Sassari, and around our house we have a large land cultivated with orange, fruit and olive trees. We would like to improve these crops and the aspect of the land that has been rather neglected to date. We need help with gardening jobs such as cleaning weeds, pruning hedges and shrubs, choosing the most suitable flowering plants for soil and climate

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    For sea lovers the place is very interesting because it is a short distance from beautiful beaches such as Platamona, Stintino, Alghero.
    There is the possibility of surfing, sailing, diving and visiting the beautiful cave of Neptune ..... climbing on suggestive walls.
    For history buffs, you go from the Nuragic sites, and then gradually throughout history until the second post-war period with a historic village, Fertilia and the history of the Exiles of Istria Fiume e Dalmazia
    My family comes from Dalmatia, Zara, and we belong to the Exiles of Istria, Fiume and Dalmatia.If anyone is interested in the history of the Exiles, I have a considerable library of books, documents, recordings and videos.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    2
    Our work mainly consists of: cutting branches and pruning hedges and shrubs, using lawn mowers, planting and transplanting plants and bulbs, bathing especially in summer, picking fruit, picking olives in winter, painting wood shutters, cutting wood, chopping thin branches, hoeing around the plants, remove weed.
    So welcome those who think you can help with these jobs.
    The opinion of environmental and landscape architects and pruners is also appreciated

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italienisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    we can accommodate you in an annex near the house, with bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. Only 2 people and maximun 5 days.
    Our meals are very irregular so it will be difficult to eat together, except on agreed occasions, but you will find food in the fridge to be autonomous.
    It would be better to have a car available to move around freely, but in our area there is a bus that goes to Sassari or Platamona about every hour.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The city of Sassari is very close to us and there are trains and buses to go there.
    From Sassari you can reach all the destinations with greater tourist interest. Alghero is a very lively city, especially in summer
    Near Portoconte there is the Palmavera nuraghe and a natural park where you can go hiking.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 952591666321