Help a family with building a mud oven and basic farm activities in Amaravathi, India

Country

Indien

Bisher 6 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    If you are looking for a stay outside of the touristic bubble and looking for an experience living with a local family in rural village of south India and help us with farming and growing fruits and vegetables you are looking at the right place. I am sahithi 29 years old. I and my mom live together in a spacious home in Amaravathi, Andhra pradesh. I have been a traveller most of my 20's and have been around the world. I loved spending my time volunteering at various places around the world and learnt a lot and I feel now is the time for me to return that favour to the travellers and get some help in return to build my dream food farm.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    When you volunteer at our place, you can see the life of rustic Indian town. I will take you around cause where we live is a famous Buddhist site. Dalai Lama was here and Buddhist kalachakra happened here. We live close to river, we can go fishing and hiking near by Hills. If you are interested in learning the local language Telugu, I can teach you. I can also teach you Hindi. We can teach you to cook South Indian food items. I can also teach you how to brew kombucha.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Currently we need help with building a mud oven and basic farm activities like, weeding, watering plants and general help around gardening. If you have cool ideas on building a fire place area and Hangout spots, you are welcome. Currently we have a front yard, about half a acre, lying almost empty which I would like to transform into a Organic food heaven garden. we need help with setting up compost system too. Currently we just layer organic waste with solid and let them decompose. I think with a little help we can make better systems.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Telugu: Fließend
    Hindi: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am very interested in learning Spanish, and if you would like to practise your English and Hindi, you are more than welcome.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can stay in my house, we have beds for 2 people. you can also pitch tents in the front yard. I have one tent, if you don't have one. You can use the kitchen at home. I can provide basic meals like curry and rice and traditional breakfasts but if you need fruits and meat, I can help you purchase them but we cannot afford them. I brew kombucha at home, so you are welcome to my kombucha!. We also have a washing machine, you can wash your clothes in the Machine.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    locally there are many temples and museums that you can visit. There is a river flowing in less than a km from my house. we can go fishing or watch local people going fishing! . We can hike hills for Amazing sunsets. I have a motorbike and a bicycle which you can use to go around as long as you can fill the petrol. If we are more people at the site, we can also go to trips to nearby places using car at my home(petrol costs need to be borne). I Have many books too, may be you can read them or you can just simply lie on a Hammock and enjoy the breeze that comes through.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have a very digital nomad friendly place. I work online too. When I am not working you can use my desk, Monitor and ergonomic chair too!

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    we have tonnes of space to park any kind of vehicles.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 952348468598