Home and garden projects in west Donegal, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 13 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a couple (and a cat) looking for some help around our house. We moved in one year ago but do not have the time to spend doing everything ourselves. We would LOVE some help. We have big plans to transform our garden into a beautiful place for growing vegetables, feeding birds and housing chickens. We also have a few rooms in our house that will eventually become bedrooms, we would also love you to help us clear these rooms out and help us prepare them for decorating.

    We live right beside the most beautiful beach and we have wonderful views of The 7 Sisters mountain range which is located in west Donegal. We are about 20 min walk to the local town, which has a few pubs and great people. We love music and would be more than happy to take you out.
    We live close to Dunfanaghy, Gweedore and are 40 mins away from Letterkenny. There are buses daily to Letterkenny, Derry, Belfast, Sligo, Galway and Dublin if you wish to travel and see these places too!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We want to offer our accommodation in return for some help around our house. We live in one the most beautiful places in Donegal. We live right beside the coast, the Wild Atlantic Way. We are in full view of Muckish and Errigal mountains (Donegal's highest point). We think whoever wants to join us here will really appreciate the beauty of rural Donegal.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for another couple or a lone traveller to help with transforming our garden into a place where ALL the veg grow. We have an area that needs some gardening, an area that needs some chickens and a few more exciting landscaping projects in mind. We also have plans to transform the upstairs of our house into 2 beautiful bedrooms and would love some help clearing them out.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be staying in our humble abode. We live in a 4 bedroom house that includes a living area, music room, office and kitchen and bathroom. You will have full access to the kitchen, can cook your own meals, etc. (Unless you want us to cook for you which isn't a problem at all).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your spare time you can visit all the local sites, which includes the beach, the mountain range, Glenveagh National Park, HornHead, among many more.
    As a couple we both work full time jobs and that's why we need your help. One of us works 30 mins away and the other works from home so there will always be someone at home.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have space to hold a campervan in our garden, however you may need to use the house for water etc 🙂

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 951997458373